We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$112
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$101
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee(Ocoee)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$590
$136
Arnold Palmers Bay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
433
146
12
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
433
146
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfasthistoric hotelchef's tablestep back in timewest orange traildowntown winter gardenmade to order breakfastthai restaurantbike trailunique experiencechain hotelsother guestsbreakfast was deliciousfarmers marketold floridabarber shopantique elevator
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 597 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

For bike enthusist visiting Central Florida, Winter Garden and the Edgewater Hotel will not disappoint. We spent 2 nights just prior to Christmas in this charming hotel. The staff was very pleasant and attentive. The town was decorated beautiful for Christmas and if you are there on Saturday, they have a fantastic farmers market. The West Orange Trail provides bout 30 miles of enjoyable biking.

In the same 1920's hotel the have two restaurants that should not be missed. The staff provides nice choices for your breakfast to orders.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

What a wonderful treat!!! Staying in the Inn is always a treat. The breakfast is always a good start to the day but during the Christmas season the lights and decoration of Winter Garden are magical. The lighted walkway is enchanted and the huge tree in the center square is a sight. Even if you don't stay in the hotel, take an evening and visit the downtown shops.

Room Tip: Bring a pair of sneakers and a light jacket. After an evening meal, take a stroll and you will sleep like a baby.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was on a business/personal visit to the Orlando area. The location of this bed and breakfast was excellent. We were able to get quickly to any destination that we wanted to go from this location. The hotel was quiet and very clean. Perfect for a relaxing weekend stay. While there the town had a antique car show and there were lots of people. Yet my room was so quiet that you didn't know anything was going on around you. The breakfast was great, and I had lots of choices. The staff was great, we had chats each morning during breakfast and they were very pleasant and courteous. I would recommend this location to anyone. I will be sure and stay here in my future travels to Orlando.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor and it was very quiet. The lower floor has an ice cream bar and two restaurants which are excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were amazed at the kindness shown to us while there. Both my wife and I got sick while there (a bug we brought with us) and they were so gracious to ask numerous times what they could do to help (run to the drug store, grocery store, etc.). The room was immaculately clean and comfortable. We could not have asked for a more relaxing stay (other than not to have been sick!). We will definitely recommend the Edgewater to others and we will be return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Edgewater Hotel is a very pleasant place to stay in an historic building and town. (Historic by Florida's time scale). Our room had a view over the main street which was brightly decorated with holiday lights. Air conditioning was central and very quite and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wethar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews