We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to try the fish next time”

Caribbean Sunshine Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Winter Garden
Restaurant details
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Need to try the fish next time”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We found this place with the help of my sister. We both wanted something different and this hit the spot. Small business but great food for big stomached. I had the Ox tail, kids the chicken stew and everyone else the curry. It was all fantastic. We will be back to try the fish since I hear that is pretty good (some had it while we were there it looked and smelled amazing).

Helpful?
Thank rabens_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

this place is a must for Caribbean food, decent price, you get a lot for your money, this a must have everytime I come down to Orlando...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nadine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hubby and I go there at least once a week. Great food, great prices, friendly staff. They have some of everything: curried chicken, to curried goat, jerk chicken (and pork, depending on availability), as well as oxtail! Love the patties, they have many different varieties. On the weekends, they have my favorite, ackee. Ackee tastes a bit like eggs, but a lot healthier for you! Go ahead and try something different for dinner for a change, you won't regret it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Firestormz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Trying new things”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The food was good, but I am not one for bones in my food. Lots of bones... but the flavor and portions sizes are great. Love the plantains.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good carribean food”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Every time I visit Family in Fl. I go to the sunshine bakery. Friendly staff always willing to help make a suggestion on what is good. I always get the curried goat. it is very good. the ox tails are also tasty. I have never had a bad meal here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Sunshine Bakery also viewed

Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 

Been to Caribbean Sunshine Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing