We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great slice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Italian Garden Pizzeria & Restaurant

Italian Garden Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 135 Restaurants in Winter Garden
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great slice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had lunch recently at this pizzeria in the publix plaza winter garden. The slices were huge fast service and much larger than your typical plaza pizzeria. The owner was keeping track of all the operations. Can't wait to come back again

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza and More”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great Pizza and house salad. The garlic knots are the best. Have not had a bad entree. The Chicken Parmesan over pasta was delicious. Have been back several times.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
“Terrible service and long wait”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I took a chance after terrible service 1 yr ago and came back well never again. There was a family with 3 out of control screaming kids hitting our chairs n slamming plates. The wait was 50 min for a calzone which came out cold in middle. It took me 8 min to even get owner/waitress to come then she grabbed it and left. I couldn't even tell her about the nasty sewer water she left so fast. I got it dropped back on my table without a word and she was gone. We waited 25 min for our check after we were clearly done. This place is poorly run and owners could careless. Not a word was said to me even after saying something after getting the bill. Never again...so rude go back to the middle east where you came from.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jai1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent home made Italian dishes in a family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

This family style restaurant is in a shopping mall, but offers excellent freshly prepared Italian style food. The locals have found it. Even on Tuesday night the restaurant was busy. Minestroni was almost as good a home made. The service was quick and pleasant. Veal piccata and clam pasta were excellently prepared, served appropriately hot and fresh. The atmosphere was friendly and efficient. We highly recommend taking the time to find this little gem

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PECCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great local italian pizza joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Most Orlando tourists never leave the strip, which is unfortunate, but about 10 miles from Disney is a great local pizza place. We went for lunch and it was excellent. Salads were cold and fresh, they even split a large one for us into two bowls, no charge. Pizza was very good and real Italian, not some chain taste, with good real cheese and fresh vegetables. Best thing was the Italian bread they serve with the salads, hot and fresh, made daily with melted butter a slight garlic, so good we ordered some to go. Prices were below Olive Garden and atmosphere was modern yet relaxed and not too crowded. You can tell this is a local's favorite. I will definitely go back and there is shopping nearby so it is a good excuse to get off the strip for a little side adventure, you will not be disappointed. I should know as my family is from Italy. Lastly, they have more than just pizza. They have a wide selection of pastas including fresh gnocchis and chicken, veal, and seafood with pasta all at good prices. One reviewer was complaining about the tea, and it was average but not bad tasting and drink prices were lower than most chains, tea was even cheaper so I'm not sure what the complaint was about. Go try it, and get really good food for a great price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OneHonestReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Garden Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 

Been to Italian Garden Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing