We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Date Night, but not inexpensive”
Review of Urban Flats

Urban Flats
Reserve with OpenTable
Urban Flats is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 161 Restaurants in Winter Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Dining out is a mini vacation, so come and relax in our charming bar, or bring the whole family for an evening of food, fun and togetherness. And when it's over we want you thinking 'I wanna do that again!'. Cheers
Reviewed August 8, 2018

My wife and I have enjoyed the food here many times. We recently treated ourselves to go again. The food is fresh and good. Menu is limited. Drinks are best during Happy Hour. Great location. But having two salads, sharing a large flatbread and one drink ran our bill up to $50. I had a healthy meal, but wasn't exactly full. Ended up walking to the ice cream parlor afterwards. If you haven budget, I highly recommend it. But too casual for an anniversary/birthday, and too costly for a Tuesday night instead of cooking or take-out. So weblike it, but go infrequently.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OrlandoFunGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
712DavidD, Owner at Urban Flats, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thanks for your business OrlandoFunGuy, and we appreciate your review. We understand everyone's concern about value, and we constantly review our costs, and update pricing as needed.

David Downs
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Visiting Florida from Canada, decided to head to Winter Gardens to take in July 4th celebrations, we were happy to discover Urban Flats!
We were seated promptly, given menus & drink orders were taken quickly!
We were a table of 7, 4 adults, 2 teenagers & 1 child, everyone enjoyed their meals.
Our Waiter was fabulous, answered all our questions & paid just the right amount of attention to our table.
We were extremely pleased with our overall visit. Not sure when we will be back to Florida but will visit Urban Flats when we do come back!!!

Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
712DavidD, Owner at Urban Flats, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thanks Lisa B, we appreciate your business and great review! Cheers

David Downs
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

So I have a question to ask all of those who have posted reviews on this site for this restaurant. When you have a bad experience, do you ask to speak with the manager on duty or do you run out to your car turning on your cell phone to vent?

I don't work for this place but, I have been in this industry for a while. If you don't give the restaurant a chance to correct the mistake where is the fairness in that?

I guess its just to easy to slam a place. We love this place and they take very good care of us. Keep up the good work Dennis and Jane. Service can always be improved on, menus can be tweaked and changed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
712DavidD, Owner at Urban Flats, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thanks Kate for your business and words of wisdom, we appreciate it!

Cheers

David Downs
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We went for lunch and it was really good. Our party had turkey club (HUGE portion), black and bleu flatbread a spinach artichoke dip, fish tacos and craft beer. YES to all,,,go go go

Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
712DavidD, Owner at Urban Flats, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thanks so much Trader Chick, for your business and review.

Cheers

David Downs
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Quiet for a friday night, AWESOME food, clean restaurant with helpful friendly staff. We had the Hawaiian flat bread the best ever, the fresh chopped jalapenos really turned it up a notch. The PB&J Burger sounds like an odd combination but it was great and it was topped with bacon to make it a savory delightful taste kind of melting in your mouth!!!! The BBQ Mac&Cheese was superb as well, it was bbq brisket mixed with mac and cheese between toast, unusual but awesome combo to create a powerful explosion of taste in your mouth! The restaurant was clean, nice decor and on a strip was very live, nice adult night life.

Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
712DavidD, Owner at Urban Flats, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thanks Stephanie, glad you enjoyed everything. Thanks for your business and the great review!

Cheers


David Downs
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Flats also viewed

Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Windermere, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 

Been to Urban Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing