We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the restaurant and the location”
Review of Urban Flats

Urban Flats
Reserve with OpenTable
Urban Flats is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 139 Restaurants in Winter Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Dining out is a mini vacation, so come and relax in our charming bar, or bring the whole family for an evening of food, fun and togetherness. We call it refined casual dining with a dash of chic energy. You'll call it a completely uplifting experience.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Love the restaurant and the location”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great location in Historic Winter Garden, love the atmosphere. Just a lovely restaurant for socializing. I have also brought some work colleagues to dine and they loved it. Wonderful service every single time. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
712DavidD, Owner at Urban Flats, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the GREAT comments!

Regards,
David Downs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    68
    21
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wine down Wednesdays!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I have have never been a big fan of "all you can eat" for one set price; it does remind us of buffets, which are not our favorite. However, we were extremely pleased and surprised by the high quality and diversity of Urban Flats "Wine Down Wednesday".

The setting for this restaurant in historic downtown Winter Garden Florida is idyllic. The cobblestone streets, the perfectly manicured alleyway, the outdoor tables, and the inviting umbrellas, beckon you to try this restaurant.

For one price, on Wednesdays, you get to sample four different types of wine, or stick to your favorite blend or type. From 5:30PM to 8:00PM, it is sensory overload, you start out by picking your wine, then the chef puts out different appetizers for you to sample and eat. We were overjoyed with the choices of, salad with goat cheese, raisins and pumpkin seeds, red bliss baby potatoes with blue cheese and bacon topping, crackers with pesto spread, and an Italian dish with thinly sliced sauces, red and green bell peppers and pasta all in a delightful cheese sauce.

After making a few trips to the appetizer table for one hour, along with refills on our wine, the entree's were presented. Urban Flats is known for its original flatbread pizzas, and we must have sampled four or five different varieties during the next hour, all along with getting more wine. The final presentation was a chocolate fondue bar, which was a wonderful way to end the evening.

This bar is well decorated, ambient lighting, tables, booths or bar seating is available, along with outdoor seating if you choose. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. This was the best money we have every spent for an event like this. You can be sure we will be attending many more Wine Down Wednesdays at Urban Flats in Winter Garden Florida!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zambukamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
712DavidD, Owner at Urban Flats, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the GREAT review!

Regards,
David Downs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Class Act, Superior Service and Tasty Cuisine”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our first visit to an Urban Flats and loved every minute of it. This location is new and is located in very charming downtown Winter Garden, Florida. The decor is classy, cozy and inviting. Our server was professional, friendly and informative, explaining their menu and specials in great detail since this was our first visit. We were a group of 6 adults in our 60's--there was a really nice mixed age group in the restaurant. Dress appeared to be clean/casual (saw sundresses, nice shorts/tops/jeans and a few dressier people). The menu items are very unique ranging from appetizers, soups, sandwiches, burgers, wraps and sliders, their signature flatbreads meals (many choices), to full dinners. Everyone chose something different, and we all truly enjoyed our meals. I had the Thai Angus Sliders with their special sauce on the side (DELICIOUS). To me it was delicately spicy, not fiery. I am a coleslaw snob and I liked this slaw so much (light, delicate and savory) I asked our server what I was tasting that was so special, and she kindly told me after checking with the kitchen. We had awesome service (I think her name was Shanda), and she was spot on refilling our waters and iced teas. They have an impressive wine and beer list. The wine by the glass seemed a little pricey for the amount we saw in some diner's glasses so we opted out on that, but the food, service and atmosphere was absolutely wonderful. Would have liked to stroll the charming downtown and some of their shops, but we got rained out (must have been a hint not to cross the street to Scoops for an ice cream as planned, lol).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOYFUL56Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
712DavidD, Owner at Urban Flats, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the accolades! Shaunda is one of best servers and I will pass along your comments to her, and to the chef and his staff. Our wine by the glass is a select group, with all pricing points. It's a 6 oz. glass, which about 1/4 of a bottle, and depending on the palate, we should a wine priced for everyone! Next time you are in, ask for Jane Thomas, our sommelier and General Manager, and she will assist in a wine selection.

Thank you again and see you soon!

Regards,
F David Downs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of the Best!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

we went today, we were wet from the rain and they attended us immediately and put the air conditioning at a comfortable temperature for us, thank you for such a wonderful gesture, the food and service excellent, we spend amazing family time!! Highly Recommend!!!! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yuly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
712DavidD, Owner at Urban Flats, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and service, reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

So happy we decided to try this spot as we wandered through Winter Garden. On a Friday evening, the service was spot on and the food delicious. It felt trendy yet friendly and upscale yet casual but not pricey. We had the urban dips (four hummus' and flatbread) too much for two people (but we managed), conch chowder, a French dip sandwich and house salad (delish)I loved it all and just wish it wasn't 900 miles away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lacy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Flats also viewed

Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 

Been to Urban Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing