We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A healthy and tasty way to start your day”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #10 of 139 Restaurants in Winter Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A healthy and tasty way to start your day”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We enjoy going to First Watch, especially for brunch on weekends. The wait time is usually not too bad—I don't think we've ever waited more than 20 minutes. The service is always friendly and attentive, and food comes out pretty quickly as well.

You can't go wrong with any of their breakfast options, but have fun trying some of their menu specials. That's how I discovered their quinoa power bowl, and now I'm infatuated with this dish and have to get it every time. It's unique, tasty and best of all, good for you!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank emmygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
emmygreen - Thank you for all of your weekend brunch visits! We are so pleased you always enjoy delicious food and attentive service when you're with us. Hope to see you for a quinoa bowl very soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    22
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First choice for a healthy breakfast”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

First Watch has been a community favorite for years. Great place for brunch. I love the daily specials.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCO_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
MCO_Traveler - We are honored to be one of your top breakfast places over the years. Great to hear you enjoy our daily specials along with our signature favorites. Thank you for all your visits and we hope to see you again soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good and healthy breakfast selections.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

What I like most about this place is thier unique menu items and great food. They have special selections of omelets, skillets, and pancakes to name just a few.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BanditManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
BanditManDan - We're so happy to hear how much you enjoy our unique menu items...and how they all taste! Thank you!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dishonest Service!!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Went to this location for breakfast today, my husband and I both ordered a chickichangas. I noticed when my plate was sat down it was buried in sauce which is very unusual for this restaurant. I ate a few bites and noticed an odd flavor. After scraping the sauce off, the entire chickichanga was burnt to a black crisp! After about 10 minutes trying to get our server's attention and finally getting another server we did tell them about the problem. I find this practice of covering one's mistakes very dishonest practice! I am ashamed to every say I liked your restaurant in the past. I would NOT recommend this location - it has went downhill in service and quality of food!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CFL-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
CFL-gal - We are very sorry to hear this was your most recent experience with us. The events you describe here do not meet our high standards and will be immediately addressed with the team. Again, our sincere apologies.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and plenty of choice”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We have been here a few times and have never been disappointed.
A lovely selection of healthy alternatives and coffee that's out of this world.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgiek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Georgiek81 Thank you for all your visits! We are thrilled you enjoy our food and coffee so much. Hope to see you back again soon!

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing