We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptonal Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #12 of 135 Restaurants in Winter Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceptonal Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

You must come here at least once a weekend. We love to have the Tri-Fecta breakfast. The staff is friendly and the food is perfect. The only think is that it is so popular that you may have to wait to be seated. This is a good problem for the restaurant but the wait is not more than 20 minutes on most weekends.It is common to hear the servers welcome regular guests back to the restaurant and lots of smiles to go around. There is a new manager on board now and things seem to be going very well.
We have been to First Watch at other locations and it is always good.

Want a great breakfast??? this is the place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buddyvelcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    22
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great healthy alternative that tastes amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I love coming here and trying something new each time. I love that pretty mich the whole menu is good for me and fresh! The good service and amazing prices males it that much better and on busy mornings worth the wait!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Still the best breakfast in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

First watch is the breakfast institution in the Orlando area. Fantastic Omelets and Pancakes.
Have a couple of "Bananna Nut Granola Pancakes" with a side of sausage or bacon, and loosen your belt!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank usjetjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great healthy choices and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I had breakfast here this morning and was very impressed. I'd never eaten here before and thought I'd give it a try. The restaurant is in the Winter Garden Village, just off Daniel's Road in Winter Garden.

The restaurant was very clean and well lit, with tasteful decor. I noted the windows had soft shades that could be pulled down to stop customers being blinded by the sun. There was also an outdoor eating area, but we didn't use it. First Watch is styled as a slightly modern interpretation of a traditional wooden seating diner (think an upscale Denny's). Music was playing softly throughout the restaurant - it wasn't loud enough to be annoying, but was just enough to give you some privacy to talk without broadcasting to other customers.

The restaurant wasn't very busy when we arrived and the wait staff seated us away from other customers, which I thought was a nice touch. Another family came in and they were seated several tables away from us - I thought this was good as it meant that all the customers weren't bunched together for no reason. The restaurant got busy shortly after we arrived and I noted that the wait staff continued to try to space customers away from each other until they ran out of tables. Someone had clearly thought hard about customer comfort.

Our drink order was taken promptly and we were given a carafe of hot coffee; I thought this was a nice change to having to wait for a server to come by and ask if you wanted a refill.

The table and booth seating were clean. The table was already stocked with a variety of coffee additions, such as hazelnut and french vanilla which made it convenient for customers. Again, a nice little touch.

The food arrived quickly and was extremely tasty. I ordered the Acapulco Express (omelette with chorizo sausage, avocado, green chilies and house-roasted onions with Cheddar and Monterey Jack. Topped with sour cream and served with a side of housemade salsa). It was a large portion and I was quite full at the end of it. It was hot and I'd certainly have it again. My partner had the chocolate chip pancake, which was about a 1/2 inch thick and loaded with chocolate chips. She said it was so chocolatey that it would make a good dessert item.

The bathroom was clean.

The kitchen was visible to customers and looked clean.

The wait staff were attentive, but not overly so (which I find annoying). I was impressed by the restaurant and would certainly go there again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Circusdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winter garden, fl
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for the health nuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Unlike many places that hide their nutritional facts which they are ashamed of, First Watch is very good to those who like to watch what they eat. There's plenty of low carb, or just generally low calorie options to choose from.
The food is a little different from your everyday breakfast options, but not enough to turn the average eggs grits and bacon crowd away. It's a very tasty, affordable and friendly option for breakfast, and offers a much more pleasant ambiance to sit and enjoy conversation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank doug t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing