We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee & chai”
Review of Axum Coffee

Axum Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great coffee & chai”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Nice to find a buzzing independent coffee shop. Recommend the chai. Only problem can be finding a seat. The place tends to fill with 'e-mailers' who make a bottle of water last an hour and spread their homework over a table for 4! Must lose the business money as we saw several people walk out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank islandgirlcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    59
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“good designer coffee”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

eclectic place with decent sandwiches and good coffee.Take a break from starbucks and go here. homey neighborhood place

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chefwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quaint Location, Excellent Coffee and Tea”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I almost hesitate to write this review because I want to keep this little coffee shop quaint and quiet but they deserve the kudos. They have a great assortment of coffee and tea selection. I have enjoyed several of both options. One of my coffee favorites is their creme brulee and for tea I believe it is spelled Missoulia. The staff are always so polite and friendly. They also have WiFi. Their location is wonderful as it is on the mainstreet of old downtown (Winter Garden) with several little shops you could stroll through. If you live in the area you can get a bike from West Orange trail and ride up here. They also have a wonderful farmers market. Can truly make a day or at least 1\2 day visit. Check the calendar (Winter Garden) they have car shows, concerts, and like I said a farmers market. There is also a theater and their broadway shows are pretty good as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Coffee with Heart & Soul”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Located in the historic downtown of Winter Garden (just west of Orlando and minutes from Walt Disney World), Axum Coffee is a coffee shop with a heart and a soul. Not only do they roast, pour and serve some of the best coffee around, but they give 100% of their profits away to serve the world including orphan care, fresh water needs, medical care, education and more. Their baristas are knowledgeable and adept at making everything from an aromatic pour-over to your favorite flavored latte or blended iced coffee drink.

One of my favorite things about Axum Coffee is that they have a small "kids" area in their shop. So when my friends and I want to meet up for coffee, our kids can watch a DVD, play with toys, read or color while we chat. It's one of the many extra attentions to detail you'll find at this little gem of a coffee shop.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lkolympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffee with a purpose”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I hit this place every time I'm in Winter Garden.
Really great food and coffee.....BE PATIENT......it's worth the wait ! It's a non-profit to benefit mission work in Ethiopia (hence Axum....the city thought to be where The Arc of the Covanent is placed).
Really open,comfortable and resonable too !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pdthewineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Axum Coffee also viewed

Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 

Been to Axum Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing