We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding at Ed Lugo!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ed Lugo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ed Lugo Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton Manors
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing Wedding at Ed Lugo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I chose to have my wedding in the gorgeous backyard of Ed Lugo Resort on Nov 10, 2013. We contacted Ed early on in 2013 and reserved the entire resort for the wedding party. Ed was very friendly and accommodating and any questions I had, he was quick to answer. The wedding turned out to be perfect and beautiful and I couldn't have asked for a better day! Thanks Ed!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
93
29
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend for a friend's wedding. Loved everything about it. Great pool area and room. The service was great. Ed and Coleen were there for any questions or request. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tucker0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We didn't sleep over night at Ed Lugo, but where here for a wedding and ended up sharing one of the two bedroom houses with my parents for one day while we got ready for the wedding. The neighborhood felt safe. The house was beautifully and tastefully decorated, clean, and comfortable. The owners/staff will make you feel like part of the family and happily make sure you have everything you need during your stay. Gorgeous place for a wedding! When in the area we would definitely choose Ed Lugo Resort as a place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMPMINFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I discovered Ed Lugo's Resort on-line and found the reviews to be very encouraging - enough so that Kelly and I spent the first two night's of our vacation here.

Ed and Coleen were so friendly and helpful. I had contacted them well in advance of our stay to see if they could help me complete a special night in which I would propose. They were so accommodating and their efforts made a great evening become perfect. We actually had the entire resort to ourselves the night that I proposed in the tropical pool area - which made it even better.

Overall, the resort was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We could not have had a better place to begin our new journey. Thanks Ed and Coleen!! We will be back =)

Geoff & Kelly

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We picked the Ed Lugo Resort from the great photography on the website and we were not disappointed ! We stayed 2 weeks and it was like staying at a friends smart home. The welcome and the level of courtesy were sublime. Both Ed (the owner) and Coleen were perfect hosts who made sure our vacation was peaceful and relaxing. You can walk into Wilton Manors for a great selection of bars and restaurants, and Ed gives you vouchers for the gym across the street which is great. The gardens are a tropical paradise where you can peacefully rewind and enjoy the flora and fauna around the pool or lying in a hammock ! We stayed in Deluxe Room A which had a great big bathroom and a seperate area with Fridge, Coffee maker and Microwave. They also leave you complimentary sodas and snacks each day and beach towels replinished daily, In short, we left rejuvinised and would recommend to anyone wanting a little peace of heaven in Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool area are a good choice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

While planning our family vacation to Florida this year, I turned to Trip Advisor, found the Ed Lugo Resort and was very impressed with the reviews. Finally booked the travel and was VERY happy with the resport! I loved everything about this resort! The villa we stayed in (Villa 2425) was beautiful and spacious with a huge private backyard. I had the opportunity to see the other villa's and they're ALL beautiful!! Ed takes great pride in his resort and it truly shows! The pool area is to die for...you will feel very spoiled! Ed and his staff are wonderful! ....I am very picky about customer service, and I must say...the customer service at the Ed Lugo Resort is second to none!...attention to detail, complimentary snacks, water and soda, beach chairs and umbrellas... does not get any better! ...and if you can't find what you need, Ed and his staff are right there to make it happen! Can't say enough about this resort... I highly recommend it...you will not be sorry! :) (I miss it already!!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had an overnight in-town experience at this quaint little hotel property. It is nestled in the beautiful area of Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale and is just a leisurely walk or short drive away from enjoyable neighborhood restaurants (there is no on-site dining, but the rooms have a fridge should you purchase anything that requires refrigeration). The staff greeted me with such a friendly and warm welcome, and even offered up a delightful glass of white wine while I got settled in!

I was taken on a brief tour of the grounds and escorted to my room to ensure that I had all that I needed for the night before the main office closed. The grounds are lush and tropical, with great detail paid to the rich floral selections and landscaping that creates a very private oasis for the guests. The lagoon pool is just as it is pictured on their website…no photo re-touch gimmicks here I’m happy to say, and a camera picture can't truly capture all of it's beauty in one shot! The lazy hammock and separate hot tub area towards the back of the yard just adds more favorable charm to this lovely space. (Note- this space, like all outdoor tropical escapes, attracts flying insects in the summer months, especially at night, so bring your repellant spray and it will minimize your exposure).

The sleep areas are housed in individual cottages and the rooms are colorful and well-appointed with comfortable pillows and bedding, a snack area (all a part of the room perks…no added charges if you treat yourself to the room snacks), and a clean, spacious bathroom. You are even greeted with chocolates atop your bed! The owner has definitely thought of everything to make the guests feel right at home, creating a charming and personalized experience free of the sometimes overwhelming and impersonal big-resort feel……A great around-town, over-night getaway experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiramarRN_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#85 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
15.1 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
15.8 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
#1 of 3 in Wilton Manors
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Sands Inn
Island Sands Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton Manors
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ed Lugo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ed Lugo Resort

Property: Ed Lugo Resort
Address: 2404 NE 8 Ave, Wilton Manors, FL 33305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton Manors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ed Lugo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star rating resort . We cater to travelers who are looking for a different kind of hotel . We offer complimentary beers , water, sodas, snacks, coffee station , complimentary gym with steam room and sauna , gym towels and pool and beach towels included . Free parking and internet connection . Fresh flower in each suite . All top of the line bedding and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ed Lugo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ed Lugo Hotel Wilton Manors

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing