We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stuff”
Review of Java Boys

Java Boys
Ranked #22 of 85 Restaurants in Wilton Manors
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Java Boys has been a locally owned established coffee house for over 14 years. Active within the Wilton Manors community through donations and support for various organizations. The coffee shop serves a variety of coffee drinks, smoothies, and teas. Baked goods are locally sourced and some are baked fresh daily in store. We offer a variety of lunch items such as Pannini style sandwiches, chicken or tuna salad, and our popular morning breakfast sandwich the Java Scrambler. The store has a variety of seating with adjoining power for electronics. Entertainment is on our two big screen televisions showing daily tv shows, movies, and comedy specials. Saturdays and other times during the week we play music to change it up a bit.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I just had a simple ice coffee and it was so good, I came back the next day for another. The staff is courteous and friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good coffee, really nice guys running the place, always friendly”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

plus good pastries, quick service, free wifi and a nice, relaxed atmosphere - always good and reliable, always friendly and good coffee

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NDCGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“They do it right!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Best coffee, really good choice of desserts, best laid back atmosphere, friendly folks, just an all around great hangout when visiting wilton-manors.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lookingabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The coffee is meh... it's loud. Staff is sweet... I keep hoping...”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you want a mediocre cup of coffee, served up by cute boys who are charming, nice and attentive - all while watching gay-tinted B-movie selections that blaring to cover up the thump of the music coming through the walls from the night club next door - then order up a piece of Costco's finest desserts, grab your laptop and settle in. The wi-fi is free. Iced tea refills are not.

This place was in it's heyday a few years ago, but now it's just sort of settled into a dull place that feels like it's on it's last leg... I hate to blast a local business, but we really need a gay take-over there... I reeks of a straight couple's interpretation of what THEY would want if they were gay and needed a hangout.

We need to get in there, move all that furniture back to the yard sale it came from, tell everyone who brings their people-sized dogs there where they can find a dog park and call it a day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a coffee shop I frequent. Staff is friendly, helpful, coffee and teas are best quality, the food choices are of excellent quality, and really priced reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank eheming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Boys also viewed

Wilton Manors, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 
Wilton Manors, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 

Been to Java Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing