We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vicious mean mouthed owner Jeri leaves alot to be desired”
Review of Andrews Diner

Andrews Diner
Ranked #14 of 83 Restaurants in Wilton Manors
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Vicious mean mouthed owner Jeri leaves alot to be desired”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

After 20 min.wait I was accousted by a pit bull lady Jeri/owner/hostess.wanting a moment to decide beverage she snapped at me setting the tone of my dining experience. Vicious mean insulting I was never spoken to in such a rude manner. If you enjoy a prison warden demeanor by all means venture forth. I for one will never set foot again in the place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bgweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“You Won't Regret Dining Here!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

One of our most enjoyable meals is a Saturday breakfast at Andrews Diner. It's a non-descript type building that doesn't look like there would anything special going on inside - but it all changes once the coffee is poured and your food is brought to the table. The breakfast at this place is amazingly delicous - a wide assortment of items on the menu all cooked to order at a very reasonable price. The servers are friendly and remember your faces from one visit to the next. The place is packed on the weekends but typically there is no more than a 10 minute wait. Lunch is also quite good with different "plate" offerings each day of the week.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FT Lauderdale
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Andrews Dinner can't be beat!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

What else can you say about Andrews Dinner? 21 years and still going strong. Food is just the best. Served by a great long term staff that we all know and love. Like being in your own home. Clean, inviting and just about perfect!! Always a nice time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FCardwellJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
167 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Loved Andrews Diner!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Ate here several times while staying with friends nearby, great example of a diner you want in your neighborhood! Food fresh, big menu and the biscuits and gravy, wow! Only open for dinner twice a week but we did eat breakfast then lunch on the same day at this place, that good! Angelo runs a very relaxed vibe and the waitresses are great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stopped in for breakfast, glad we did.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything we had was KILLER!...But the grilled biscuits and gravy were the winner! Service was stellar! Need to go and try it for lunch next time we are up! Went to a well know diner on Oakland on a few visits and it always disappointed. So very glad we found this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KWAL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrews Diner also viewed

Wilton Manors, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 
Wilton Manors, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Wilton Manors, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 

Been to Andrews Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing