We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local bar & grill!”

Rosie's Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: See & be seen on our totally tropical patio! Relax & let our fabulous staff serve you a freshly made mojito or chow down on one of our award-winning burgers.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
167 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great local bar & grill!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Had several meals at this place over the past few weeks while on vacation. Consistently quick, efficient and fun service, with the food ticking all the boxes for a lunch in the heat! Salads, sandwiches and burgers all great, and loads of choice! Drinks good too, and the servers nearly all good! I wish this place was my local! Missing it already....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    235
    42
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Guys night out for dinner”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a good dinner at Rosie's. Saturday night is a busy night for the restaurant. The food was good and the server did a good job working the tables. Several nice vegetarian burger options, and they were quite tasty.
The two things to be aware of is very limited parking and it can get quite noisy in the restaurant.
We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun place with the BEST Key lime pie EVER!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our family grabbed a late lunch one weekday afternoon. Burgers were delicious, especially the one with the blue cheese on the inside; yum! Excellent mashed potatoes and crispy sweet potato fries. Service was fast, friendly and fantastic! The highlight was the key lime pie recommended by our server. BEST we have ever had! Even better than we have had in Key West, home of the key lime pie. Begged to get the recipe, but no luck...as such we will have to return soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kro33331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fun Place”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We've had three meals at Rosie's so far and the food is excellent. The service is great and they are quick. The place has an indoor and outdoor seating area. We enjoy sitting outdoors. It's shaded and they have fans so that it doesn't get very hot. The menu has a nice selection and the prices are very reasonable. They definitely a place to go for drinks and great food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmensLuxuryTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great burgers and beer”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a former Hamburger Mary's that retained a lot of the menu and character you would expect to see. Great patio and good food

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Bar & Grill also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Wilton Manors, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 
Wilton Manors, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Rosie's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing