We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We just spent 3 nights and loved it. The property is nicely laid out, cozy, quiet and comfortable. I loved the heated salt-water pool, especially naked. The smaller pool was cozy and the Jacuzzi was also nice. We enjoyed our room with all its amenities. There's a large staff making sure everything is kept up well. We especially enjoyed sitting on the water in the back late at night.
I've been to other gay guesthouses in Fort Lauderdale, but this one is definitely my favorite.

Room Tip: Our room was tucked away in a corner and I loved it. There are many choices around the property, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrwinKravitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hi Irwin, On behalf of the entire staff at The Cabanas Guesthouse thank you for your favorable review and kind words. We strive everyday to assure that every guest has a memorable experience at the resort. Our waterfront property makes our guesthouse unique in many ways and nothing like any other. We are delighted you enjoyed the scenic view and tranquility that the waterfront has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 382 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Gay Clothing Optional Gilligan's Island without Maryann, Ginger & Mrs. Howell; yet plenty of Professors. Outstanding Staff, Facility & Landscaping. Just home from second visit and can not wait to return. Superlative!!!

Room Tip: Any room is worth having at this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Hi Jonathon, Thank you for your review of our award winning guesthouse. It was such a pleasure to see you again this year and always look forward to your visits. As you mentioned to us when here that your winter was so bad you couldn't wait to get here and when you left you knew that spring was just around the corner and you felt recharged. That's our main goal here at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with others.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have never stayed at a place like this, the Staff/rooms/quality was great, friendly as well as the other great guests. Best place we've found yet and are returning soon. The housekeeping staff treats your room like it's their own, check-in clean everyday. We can't wait to get back.

Bill & Jeff
Pa.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Hi Bill & Jeff; Thank you for sharing your memorable experience at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa with everyone who visits Trip Advisor. There has never been a day or year that has gone by that our entire staff does not go the extra distance to be sure that every guest is treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. Our mission is smiling faces and good times by all. Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just came back from out 12th stay at The Cabanas and can't wait til our next visit in October. John and the whole staff keep the place spotless. If you have never been GO! The King Rooms on the water are just amazing. And all the fun places are just down the street. The pools are fun during the day and at night!

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms are the best for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomac108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Hi T & J, Thank you again for kind words and review of your most recent stay with us over the Memorial Day Holiday. I can't believe it's been 12 stays already but they do add up quick when you visit us a few times a year and always book another stay when you are here. You have to admit we do have your visits down to a science from arrival time, early Fed X delivery, and blender in the room. We can't wait to see you again in October. Have a great summer.

Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just returned to the UK after our second stay in six months at The Cabanas. Once again, a really nice visit. Did a lot chilling out and lazing by the pool and hot tub this time...it's a perfect place just to unwind.

John and his team go out of their way to make you feel welcome without being intrusive.

We will be back.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hi Guys, Thank you once again for choosing The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. Nothing is more satisfying to us at the resort than to know you had a wonderful enjoyable and relaxing stay with us once again. All of our guests learn early on that we never want to be intrusive or compile lists of do's and don'ts. We want everyone to enjoy, laugh, have fun and leave with the feeling of "wow what a great vacation". We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We were unsure what this place was going to be like however once we arrived the friendliness of the staff great location and super facilities bowled us over all of the component parts were excellent and we even managed a little fun during our stay too. Which is always a welcomed bonus - we will be back and would suggest its a great place for any gay men either coupled or single .....

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Gentlemen, Thank you for your favorable review of The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. Reading your review was a great way for us at the resort to start our day. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and most importantly that you had an unexpected wonderful time during your visit with us. It is our goal to insure that everyone visiting The Cabanas has an enjoyable time regardless of the number of days your here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and be sure to tell all your friends about us.

Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Cabanas is a terrific gay resort midway btwn the beach and the nightlife. Comfortable, accommodating and not too wild and crazy as some gay guesthouses can be. Nice rooms. Wonderful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingFlaGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Hi JM Thank you for the review, as it's always a pleasure to see your smiling face. We certainly appreciate your continued support of The Cabanas Guesthouse when your travels bring you to the Fort Lauderdale area. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.

Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#58 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
756 reviews
The Big Coconut Guesthouse
#6 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
72 reviews
Victoria Park
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Pineapple Point Guest House and ...
#1 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
858 reviews
Central Beach
The Grand Resort and Spa
The Grand Resort and Spa
#2 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
402 reviews
Ed Lugo Resort
#1 of 1 in Wilton Manors
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa

Address: 2209 NE 26th St, (ex. The Cabanas at Wilton Manors), Wilton Manors, FL 33305-1537
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Wilton Manors
Price Range: $146 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa is located in Wilton Manors, the heart of Gay Fort Lauderdale. Our tropical waterfront oasis is closest to nightlife,dinning and shopping. We are a clothing optional, all male gay Resort with a full service men's day spa. Our property has two pools, steam room, 8 man jacuzzi, Kayaking and bikes for our guest. We also provide free WiFi, full continental breakfast, beer and wine, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cabanas Guesthouse Hotel Wilton Manors
The Cabanas Guesthouse And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing