We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If in Fort Lauderdale would definitely stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If in Fort Lauderdale would definitely stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice environment with a feeling of privacy and security near Wilton Drive. Pool is heated so no gasps as you take your first dip. Jacuzzi is hot and very clean and a great place to meet other guests and make friends. Our room was serviced daily and no complaints there, but it was odd to be asked every morning, "Will you want your room serviced today?" On one occasion we were even told, "You won't want your room serviced today will you", as a statement and not a question. Needless to say we disagreed as we had paid for this as part of the service, surely? Not a big deal anyway but just a little irritating perhaps.

Two particular members of staff were especially helpful - Paul who was always cheerful and very helpful, and Luis who cleaned our room (willingly too!) and gave us lots of information on Puerto Rico, our next destination. All in all we would certainly recommend the Cabanas. Just a pity we only had one week.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the water was good. We didn't find it in the least bit noisy, though by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idders01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    54
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
178
87
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed at the Cabanas for the second time early December great location, private, safe, all rooms are great and very clean, great grounds. John, David and all the staff at The Cabanas thank you for making my stay a wonderfull one again. And now look at The Cabanas as my second home when travelling to Fort Lauderdale from Toronto.

Will be back soon :)
Pierre

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the Cabanas during the nights of 12/26/12 and 12/27/12 and had an excellent experience. The resort was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend it. We plan to stay at the Cabanas again in the near future.

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Located on the East side of Wilton Manors on the Middle River, The Cabanas offers all you need for a pleasant stay in South Florida. The premises are IMPECCABLE and well attended from details like an iPhone/iPod dock in the room (water view) to a beautiful pool that is ALWAYS warm and ultra clean (and chlorine free). The hosts and employees go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable in this wonderfully landscaped environment. The fact that the complex is divided in different zones allows you to socialize if you want to or spend time privately. Kayaks and bicycles are available on the spot for your enjoyment. There's also a spa if you need a little pampering to help you relax. The atmosphere is warm, relaxed and respectful. In two words: stay there! Keep up the good work guys!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the water are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Just wanted to say I stayed at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa last Friday-Monday. I had the best time. There place is simply beautiful. I stayed in the 2 BR suite. It was beautiful. Thanks for a great getaway from Tampa.

Room Tip: The 2 BR suite is flawless!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I just return from Vacation for 7 nights at The Cabanas Guesthouse, my first visit. I loved this place and look forward to returning in a few months. All of the staff was very friendly and my room was spotless. Great, tropical atmosphere throughout the property, very well maintained and beautifully landscaped! Fast Internet connection in the rooms, very comfortable beds with clean, fresh smelling linens. The housekeeping attendents were very accommodating and helpful. One imparticular (I did not get his name), was so nice and had a smile that lit up the entire property. All of the office staff was very helpful and friendly as well (Paul, David, John, everyone)! Fully stocked Continental breakfast every morning, which I thoroughly enjoyed eating out by the pool and Great Coffee!! Only 1.5 miles away from the Gay area and popular bars like Alibi, Sidelines, Rosie's Bar/Grill and several more. Only A $6.00 cab ride, or if you need the exercise about a 23 minute walk. I did both. I made serveral new friends here, all nice, down to earth people. The Saltwater heated pool is amazing and nice Hot tub as well, with pleasent music playing throughout the day into the evening. I can't imagine anyone not liking this place. I give it 5 stars on all levels! Thank You Cabana's for a Wonderful Vacation! Hope to see you in the near future!

Bill
Columbus, Ohio

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We traveled here to relax after seeing NYC, as soon as we drove in the gates, we were welcomed with friendly staff and made to feel at home. We stayed in a waterside room, very nice rooms with a beautiful view which was a treat to see the next morning in the daylight. Two pools to choose from and a jacuzzi and the clothing optional choice is great. The main pool being salt water was so warm and relaxing and left our skin soft too! The rooms were kept very clean and in good order and all the staff made us feel so relaxed. The location is good for Wilton Manors - 15 mins walk or a short taxi ride away. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank give_me_s0me_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#2 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Central Beach
Hotel Lush Royale
Hotel Lush Royale
#10 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Alcazar Resort
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Grand Palm Plaza
#12 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa

Property: The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
Address: 2209 NE 26th St, (ex. The Cabanas at Wilton Manors), Wilton Manors, FL 33305
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Wilton Manors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa is located in Wilton Manors, the heart of Gay Fort Lauderdale. Our tropical waterfront oasis is closest to nightlife,dinning and shopping. We are a clothing optional, all male gay Resort with a full service men's day spa. Our property has two pools, steam room, 8 man jacuzzi, Kayaking and bikes for our guest. We also provide free WiFi, full continental breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cabanas Guesthouse Hotel Wilton Manors
The Cabanas Guesthouse And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing