We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things about The Island Sands Inn”
Review of Island Sands Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Sands Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is by far the best "boutique style" stay we have ever had anywhere, hands down. We would not think of staying anywhere else while in Ft. Lauderdale. We have stayed here twice and are still amazed at the always friendly, warm & attentive service, the spotless and beautifully maintained and landscaped property, the comfort of the rooms and the fantastic location just steps from Wilton Drive. The Island Sands Inn most definitely deserves a five star rating. They even deliver a good, HOT breakfast to your room or poolside every morning! For real!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacker05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 112 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

The rooms, the location and the owners make this inn a real find. The attention they have given to the details in each room along with an exceptional level of service makes this a legitimate 5 star rated destination.
If you are headed to Wilton Manors this is the place to stay. Like us, you will enjoy it so much that you will come up with reasons to return, just to enjoy the property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had actually come across Island Sands Inn from its incredible reviews on TripAdvisor, and decided to give it a shot for our stay in Fort Lauderdale. Could not have made a better choice. The location is perfect -- right off Wilton Drive, within walking distance from tons of restaurants, bars and stores. The Inn itself is adorable -- spacious, comfortable rooms and a wonderful, relaxing pool/patio in the back. The staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful -- Mike and Jim really go above and beyond. I would absolutely, without the slightest hesitation, recommend Island Sands (and will certainly plan on booking again the next time I visit the area!)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The location was perfect for anyone interested in the bars, restaurants, and shops along the bustling Wilton Drive. The unit was well-appointed, spotless, quiet, and just perfect for my stay. There is an off-street parking spot for each unit. The private patio and pool area was truly an oasis and the heated salt pool was great - no chlorine to damage your skin, hair, and eyes. Every night, you leave your breakfast request card on your doorknob, including the time you'd like to eat your included breakfast, and it shows up at your door promptly with a smile. I can't say enough about the owners, Jim & Mike. They're friendly, accommodating, helpful with tips throughout your stay, yet leave you to your privacy when you want it. Awesome place!

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms in the place, so book early and don't miss out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcmac126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Best location. Best price. Best hosts. Awesome pool. Comfy beds. Lick the floor clean.

We stayed for a week with four friends in another room. Our first time and their second. We will be back.

You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

What a find ! I travel to FLL frequently and am always searching for a special/unique/top rated and flawless place to stay. Found it and Island Sands Inn is now my destination property in FLL. Totally enjoyed my initial stay over New Years and am returning to Island Sands in February, March and most likely April.

The experience begins with Mike and Jim. They are awesome and define perfect customer service. They are better than best !

The grounds and pool are are beautiful. It takes no effort to head from your room to the intimate, quiet and immaculately clean pool. Comfortable lounge chairs with thick luxurious pool towels. An ideal setting for relaxation and sun. In addition, a wonderful place to enjoy your delicious complimentary breakfast.

The guest rooms are tastefully appointed. High quality from the furniture to the bedding to the bath lines and other amenities. I enjoy having a 'fridge' in the room so I can have the 'makings' close by for an AM 'bloody' and then chilled gin for a martini before venturing out for dinner. You can easily walk to nice bars and restaurants. Not needing a car was a plus for me.

I tend to be a neat/clean 'freak'. The entire property is impeccable with attention to every detail when it comes to cleanliness and organization.

Could add more but think you 'get my drift'. My expectations were totally exceeded. A GREAT value to 'top it off'. "Try it. You'll love the overall experience.

Room Tip: Just checkout the website as the photos are 'right on' as to what they show is what you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlawlessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you like first class service, friendly comfortable environment and your hotel stay to be a real highlight of your travel, book and stay here when in Ft. Lauderdale area. As two Professionals that travel regularly for business and pleasure we have both seen the exceptional and the train wrecks of hotels. Mike and Jim go out of the way to tailor your stay and exceed you expectation. The pool is heated, the breakfast is fresh, the coffee is gourmet, greeted with a cocktail, furnishings are quality and attention to detail in every aspect is second to none. I have Stayed at the Ritz-Carlton, Charleston Place (Orient), Waldorf Astoria, and a hundred others with Hilton, Hyatt, and the like. These guys have the right mix of boutique and simple comfort in their property. I will recommend and stay there every chance I get!

Room Tip: The website give you accurate information about the room selection and They are a small property and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlinEastover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,054 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
847 reviews
Casitas Coral Ridge
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#59 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
757 reviews
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
772 reviews
Ed Lugo Resort
#1 of 1 in Wilton Manors
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Sands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Sands Inn

Address: 2409 NE 7th Ave, Wilton Manors, FL 33305-1209
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wilton Manors
Price Range: $143 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Sands Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wilton Manors Hotel - Bed and Breakfast is located right on Wilton Drive in the Diverse Arts and Entertainment District where you can Walk to over 18 Restaurants-Cafes and 15 Bars. We are located in the center of the city of Ft. Lauderdale. Fort Lauderdale Beach and downtown Las Olas are only 2.5 miles away. Our Tropical Oasis offers a choice of Rooms, Suites or Condo Villas with luxurious bedding for a great nights sleep. All of our updated contemporary rooms have private entrances & bathrooms with Free Wifi and Parking. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast at our Inn and Full kitchens in our Condo Villas. Don't forget to save a lazy afternoon to relax around the Tropical grounds in our Large Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Island Sands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing