We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not have been better!”
Review of Island Sands Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Sands Inn
Certificate of Excellence
North Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Could not have been better!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My partner and I arrived to the Island Sands to surprise a coworker for her birthday this weekend! Upon our arrival we were greeted by Jim, who from the start made us feel right at home. While we had plans for the birthday girl filled with dancing and such we managed to spend all day and night Saturday around the pool which was delicious! Everything was perfect, relaxing, and just enjoyable. The place is immaculate, and peaceful! You two were so accommodating, warm, helpful and funny! You will definitely see us there again and we will highly recommend your spot to all our friends!

Thanks for making us your priority!
Terri and Caryne

Room Tip: If you want walking distance to night life and fun and good food this is the place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
What a great group of guests!! We are so happy that all of you enjoyed your stay with us along with a birthday celebration. It was a pleasure to have all of you enjoy our property & location. Next time I will requests that mother nature pull back a little on the rain in the evening hours. Granted her rain did not prevent your enjoyment poolside. We hope to see you all in the future. If we can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to us! Thank you!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
46
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Mike and Jim are great hosts. We stayed in the Villas off of Wilton Drive (their new sister property) as my partner and I like that extra space. The unit had two bedrooms, a bathroom, and a full kitchen (and a pool in the front of the property). The unit was well-appointed and very very clean, which is a big deal to us. We also loved the key-less entry and the location, which is walking distance to all of the local bars/restaurants. We will most definitely stay there again as we visit FTL 2-3 times a year. Keep it up guys and see you all soon!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampa33629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! We look forward to seeing you on your next weekend stay-cation in the state of Florida when you make the drive back over from Tampa. We are happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and surrounding areas. We very much appreciate you sharing the details of our property and your experience during your stay. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
302 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Thanks to Mike and Jim we had a great experience and an enjoyable trip. We were in Lauderdale/Wilton Manors to visit with family and friends and the location was perfect. The accommodations are great and Mike made us feel at home. I enjoyed many afternoons by the pool and Mike would stop by to check and see if I needed anything, had questions about area restaurants and to see if we were enjoying our stay. The attention to customer service was definitely appreciated.
We will definitely stay at the Island Sands again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Were very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you were able to share you stay with our future guests! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the support you have given us with your review of our small business. We hope to see you again in the near future when you have a moment to breakaway from the Midwest. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was my 3rd time traveling to the area. Island Sands is definitely the best out there! Our expectations were exceeded from the moment that we arrived. The property is beautiful, clean, modern and comfortable. The room was also very spacious and perfect for my 2 friends and I. Mike is a great host and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great experience! The room and property include everything that you could want or need during your stay and tons of extra's. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshtampa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you! Should you ever find yourselves traveling back over here to the East Coast of Florida from Tampa let us know if we can be of any assistance with information, requests, etc. Thanks again for finding us and choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We found the Island Sands Inn on Trip Advisor and were impressed with the reviews for this property, so we booked it. Even though our stay was only for one night, we couldn't have been more pleased. It is a small property with only three rooms, but everything was well appointed, clean and comfortable. It is very private and the pool and gardens are nice and well maintained. We only met one of the owners (Mike) and he was very welcoming, knowledgeable and detail oriented. We had a nice conversation with him as we were hanging by the pool on the afternoon of our arrival. Another nice touch was that breakfast was delivered to our room the next morning. I would highly recommend Island Sands Inn. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonOH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are glad that you both enjoyed your one night stay a little north of your vacation condo in Miami. Thanks for sharing your experience with our future guests and look for many more restaurants, bars and events in Wilton Manors / Ft Lauderdale during your next trip down from the Mid West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful room, wonderful pool, amazing hosts. You can't ask for a better, more pleasant stay anywhere. Absolutely perfect. It's like staying at a top-rate resort, only more personable. Walk to many restaurants, clubs, shops. Couldn't ask for anything more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthGuyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I'm happy that we were able to provide a memorable experience during your stay in S. Florida. We appreciate the details you have shared about our property and the local area. Thank you for supporting us and our future guests travel plans. We hope to see you again in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I booked ISI based on location and reviews since my husband and I didn't know the area, and wanted to be close to my daughter who moved to Ft Lauderdale. We stayed 4 nights, and the BB was one of the best experiences I've had and I'm a frequent business traveller. Mike made us feel extremely welcome (on every day), the rooms were inviting and comfortable, and setting intimate and relaxing. Mike's recommendation of Rosie's down the street was definitely the best of the 3 places we had dinner. The beach is a short distance way, so we could get into the busy beach nitelife, but comeback to quiet calm when we wanted. I loved the little extras such as complimentary wine and bottled water on our first night, made-to-order breakfast and easy parking. I'm definitely staying here the next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jliu95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Owner at Island Sands Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for the kind and detailed review!! I'm happy to have had the opportunity to met the three of you!! We expect a "hello" next time you are here visiting your daughter and her new place in Ft lauderdale!! We thank you for trusting in our prior guests reviews, providing insights from your experience while staying with us and mostly for being our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
#1 of 3 in Wilton Manors
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Inn on the Drive LLC
#2 of 2 in Wilton Manors
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Sands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Sands Inn

Property: Island Sands Inn
Address: 2409 NE 7th Ave, Wilton Manors, FL 33305-1209
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wilton Manors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Sands Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wilton Manors Hotel - Bed and Breakfast is located in the Heart of Wilton Manors Florida just a few steps off of Wilton Drives Art & Entertainment District. Walk to over 18 restaurants & 14 bars. We are directly connected to Ft. Lauderdale. From our luxurious beds, tropical oasis grounds & our prime walking location, we await your arrival. All rooms have private entrances & bathrooms. We offer a large heated pool, complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi & cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Island Sands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing