We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai and tasty Calamari”

Tee Jay Thai Sushi in Wilton Manors
Reserve with OpenTable
Tee Jay Thai Sushi in Wilton Manors is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wilton Drive & NE 6th Ave
Description: Tee Jay Thai Sushi is located in the Shoppes of Wilton Manors. There are two dominant cuisines, Thai and Japanese. Toss in a dash of Chinese, serve with a heaping helping of modern, add a soothing dollop of purple and you get Tee Jay's.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
310 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Great Thai and tasty Calamari”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We had Thai food; seafood pineapple curry with fluffy jasmine rice and chicken in curry (hot) 3 sauce. They were great! Extremely tasty, and delicious. As an appetizer we ordered the Calamari and portion wise it's small BUT huge on crispness and flavor.... Wao! It was a nice meal...I'll be back for more of the same!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    72
    19
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chic, yummy and beautiful (and that's just the staff...)”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place has yummy sushi, super tasty salads (the beef salad is my favorite - greens w grilled sliced steak in a tangy lime dressing w lots of cilantro and onions)

My table mate had Pad Thai and said it was Yummy - she also had a beer, which she said was ice cold.

Our water was fun and cute - and the host staff made the rounds more than once to check on us.

The bathroom was super clean and we had a quiet table in the corner. I love going here occasionally.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank H Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Thai food in an upscale setting”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Food here is good to very good. Prices are higher than most Thai restaurants. Trendy decor, and good looking clientele. If its only good food you are looking for, you may be better off elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and Service!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I dine here often! The sushi, drinks and staff are always amazing! The decor is modern and chic! The jellyfish lamps and sunken tables are especially unique! Must do when in the Fort Lauderdale area!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HotXone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“There are a lot of Thai Restaurants in Wilton Manors, Tee Jay Thai is the Best”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

From it's upscale contemporary decor, to it's electroninc Menu on I Pad's Tee Jay delivers as good as Thai and Shushi as you will get in Wilton Manors, or Fort Lauderdale, for that matter. Good service and great food make for a fun evening. Located in a plaza with FREE PARKING, (something you don't get everywhere in Wilton Manors) I highly reccommend this place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank onesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tee Jay Thai Sushi in Wilton Manors also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Tee Jay Thai Sushi in Wilton Manors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing