We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time”
Review of Rodeo Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Rodeo Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Southwestern, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Rodeo offers a selection of the best Southern cuisine around. Located on Wilton Drive in Wilton Manors, Rodeo is a dining favorite for lunch or dinner that includes Southwestern, Tex-Mex, Barbeque, and Cajun/Creole dining—Southern style! Our bar serves an array of specialty beers and wines, many coming from vineyards and breweries from the South.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“first time”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

we really enjoyed this place. each time we go down we like to try a new place....this time it was rodeo. I think this is a diamond in the rough....do not know why it is not full all the time. Great food and great prices. I think the only negative was...why an upcharge for Mac and Cheese? Staff was very helpful explaing the menu. I wish I was asked how I wanted my carne cooked...it was a tad overdone but not dry so still very good.

Keep it up
tom and Joe
NC

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomac108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brunch”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We recently enjoyed a delicious brunch. The food was great, different form the usual fare and reasonably priced. The service was great and the atmosphere was relaxing. We would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, FL
Level Contributor
188 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Southern Specialties”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Menu appeared to be true Southern specialties with some unusual other plates. Very clean store-front restaurant. Almost empty when we dined early evening one Sunday, Metered parking on the street and in the Park a short half block South.. Be aware that Wilton Manors is a known as a "Gay" community so don't be surprised when you see fellows walking hand in hand and women holding onto each other as they promenade down the street. Despite this, as heteros, my wife and I felt comfortable in the atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsmisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bacon Martini”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

when I saw this on the menu I actually opted to skip the drink specials, I really just had to try this because I never heard of it. I made the right choice. This drink reminded me of Saturday mornings when I was a kid and my father would make homemade pancakes and bacon and I would smother them both in syrup. Just a fantastic mix

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“go eat here!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The food is delicious. It's bbq/southern, but interesting. The service was good, and the drinks were delicious. It seems like the owners are working hard to make this place great, and they could use the patronage.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Wilton Manors, Broward County
 
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 
Wilton Manors, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing