We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calypso Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilton Manors
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Calypso Inn
Save
You added Calypso Inn to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and Hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I just returned to the North East of the USA and can't even begin to say what a great experience I had at the Calypso Inn. The room was super comfortable, my bed was great! I slept like a baby! I loved the pool.... it was nicely heated, perfectly appointed with palm trees and there was plenty of space to sit outside and have a libation whilest chatting with the other guests. Breakfast was perfect, especially after all the happy hours in town... 2-4-1 Florida... can get ahead of you! Tim and Wes gave me some great recommendations for food/places to eat. They are very accommodating and super helpful! The location is perfect... I was able to take advantage of all the drink specials in Wilton Manors and not worry about an astronomical cab fare! Honestly, a great place to stay, and I only see it getting better in the near future!

Room Tip: all rooms are great! quiet and close to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRI401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
12
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This Inn is conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and bars, yet when sitting in the courtyard enjoying breakfast it felt like I was a world away. Ah, tranquility only a block from Wilton Drive. Love it. My room was comfortable with plenty of room and a microwave and minifridge, making it easy to bring in and store food and drinks. The friendly service was A+ and the continental breakfast plenty. Calypso is reasonably priced and a convenient place to stay in or out of season.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Charmante guest house dans le centre de Wilton Manors. Chambre confortable et très agréable, au calme.Proche de la vie nocturne accessible en 3 minutes à pied!
Il y a tout ce qu'il faut pour se sentir chez soi. Les propriétaires sont adorables et amicaux. Je recommande cet endroit au prix très raisonnable.

Lovely guest house right in the middle of everything! So convenient, you can walk to the best venues in town. Big and nice rooms with everything you need in it to feel home miles away from yours. Nice furnitures and amazing bed! The two friendly owners really care about your stay and security.
I recommend and already forgot Sobe! Nice rates.
Merci Messieurs ;-)

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is an amazing Inn. The owners, Wes and Tim, are great people and did all they could to make my stay as enjoyable as possible! I called in a state of chaos trying to find someplace to stay and they made me feel as welcome as possible. I cant say enough good things about the place and the owners!

Room Tip: Any of them will adequately serve your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bmw325es75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley L, Owner at Calypso Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
To our recent Calypso Guests, thank you for your kind comments. Our grand opening weekend was very fun thanks to our guests. We look forward to always giving our guest the best accommodations for a lowest rate. Thanks for noting that we are newly owned and operated and we are not in anyway associated with the Aragon Inn or it's management reviews good or bad stated below. We have taken great pride in remodeling and updating the property so our guest have a comfortable stay. We will always treat every guest personally so we can help in anyway possible to make there stay the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#59 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on the Drive LLC
#3 of 5 in Wilton Manors
5.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
#1 of 5 in Wilton Manors
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Island Sands Inn
#1 of 1 in Wilton Manors
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calypso Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calypso Inn

Property: Calypso Inn
Address: 2520 NE 6th Avenue, Wilton Manors, FL 33305 (Formerly Aragon Guesthouse)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wilton Manors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bed and Breakfast for those who desire to stay in the heart of Wilton Manors. Recently under New Ownership, all rooms and suites were redecorated in November 2013. Rooms have thier own outside entrance door and are located in a privacy gated compound with a locked entrance gate. There is a very colorful great room where "Sofonda" the lady Mannequin of the house, is always there to welcome you. The new lush tropical landscaping gives a Key West relaxed feeling. Located only seven small properties from the center of Wilton Dr., This location is key to those who desire a simple and easy walk to the center of the business district. Within approximately a five minute walk you will find pubs, dance clubs, neighborhood bars, shops, and enough different restaurants to satisfy most desires. There is off street parking for one car per room. Each morning the breakfast area is set up with a complimentary Continental Breakfast. Consisting of an assortment of Bagels, English Muffins, Pastries, Cereals, fresh fruit, OJ and Tomato juice, and hot coffee. All the rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, hi-def flat screen TV, personal safe, iron/board, hair dryer, and a DVD player with over 50 adult DVD's to choose at the office. The Owner is there checking in and out each guest possible, taking all reservations personally and is constantly on the property each day ensuring guest are happy and satisfied. Property motto, "SUPREME SERVICE, BEST VALUE, FRESH & CLEAN UP GRADED ROOMS AND SUITES, CENTRAL LOCATION, SECURITY, PRIVACY, & CONSISTENCY" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aragon Guesthouse Hotel Wilton Manors

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing