We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 5, 2008

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel as we travel from Tennessee to Sanibel Island, FL. This hotel is spotless, has spacious rooms, widescreen TV, fast internet access, an excellent breakfast bar, and a friendly staff. There is a nice BarBQ restaurant right next door that you can walk to from the hotel. They have good food at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB_Beach_Lover45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn05, manager, Kristi Crews at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2010

Thank You for staying with us here at the Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/ The Villages again. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to Sanibel Island. When you return to the area we are hopeful that you will stay with us again where we have The Villages, Coleman Federal Correctionl Institution, and russell Stove candies all near by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2008

Too tired to drive to Orlando (from southern Illinois), we decided to check out the nearest hotel. It was very late at night when we arrived at Sleep Inn. We were warmly greeted by the desk clerk who gave us a welcome kit that included lots of goodies.

Sleep Inn was brightly decorated and super-clean. Our 2nd floor room was comfortable and featured a flat screen television. The bathroom was very nice, plenty large enough for a whole family of midwesterners getting ready for a spur-of-the moment trip to Disney World.
The hotel's sun-kissed dining area offered a great selection of breakfast foods.

We loved the fact that the hotel is located next door to a Florida citrus stand and souvenir shop where you can sample oranges while checking out the gator displays.

We still talk about the friendly staff and the great stay we had there. Next time, we'll call for reservations! :)

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mettyx2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn05, manager, Kristi Crews at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2010

Thank You for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/ The Villages! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to Orlando. When you return to the area we are hopeful that you will stay with us again where we have The Villages, Coleman Federal Correctional Institution, and Russell Stover candies all near by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Must Come And Stay Again !!!!!!!!
Loved the hotel and thier staff. I stayed onthe first floor for 2 nights and 3 days with 2 children and it was very wonderful,
the housekeeper kathy was very nice and funny and made our room looked wonderful she went above and beyond her house keeping duties, she always greeted us with morning smiles and afternoon wishes and often helped out in the breakfast area which was great. i would come and stay here again because everyone here is so friendly and makes our vacation a happier one
thank you

Stayed: July 2008
Thank sassysue_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn05, manager, Kristi Crews at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2010

Dear Guest, on behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/Villages/ Coleman, I would like to thank you for your comments and patronage. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff extremely knowledgeable , helpful and that when you return to our area you will stay with us again & again. You should note that for recreational / fun activities in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to the Villages, Webster Flea Market, the National Cemetary in Bushnell, and Russell Stover candy factory. YOu can also walk to Woody's BBQ restaurant from our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

I loved the location, it was conveniently located less than an hour away from both Tampa and Orlando. My room had a 32 inch flat screen LCD tv. My room also had microwave and a mini refrigerator for me to keep some handy snacks for my kids. The hotel is brand new!! and completely non-smoking and pet free so the hotel is super clean and well kept. Definitely worth a few extra bucks! To top everything off the entire weekend staff was as good as it can get, they went above and beyond to make me feel like I was right at home.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chrismilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn05, manager, Kristi Crews at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2010

Thank You for staying with us here at the Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/ The Villages! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. When you return to the area we are hopeful that you will stay with us again where we have The Villages, Coleman Federal Correctional Institution, and Russell Stover candies all near by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We had a great stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Wildwood, Florida. Unfortunately, we had auto problems but Danny was extra helpful to us. He even offered to drive us to a town 30 plus miles away to help us because of our automotive ordeal. If we are in this area again, we will definately stay at Sleep Inn & Suites. Thank you Danny and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jerryw1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn05, manager, Kristi Crews at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2010

Dear Guest, on behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/ Villages/ Coleman, I would like to thank you for your comments and patronage. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff extremely knowledgeable, helpful and that when you return to our area you will stay with us again & again. You should note that for recreational/ fun activities in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to The Villages, Webster Flea Market, the National Cemetary in Bushnell, and Russell Stover candy factory. You can also walk to Woody's BBQ restaurant from our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights while in central Florida. It looked fairly new and was, important for us, clean, while the price was right. This is a basic hotel, no frills, in a part of Florida where many will just pass through. The Sleep Inn is located just off the Florida Turnpike with access to I-75. It is about 7 miles from the southern end of the Villages.

Our room contained two queen beds, a good sized bathroom, large screen tv, desk, soft chair. The a/c unit was noisy. There is a small outdoor pool with no shade. The entire staff was friendly and the included breakfast was good. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we have to make a return trip to this area.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ANDODI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn05, manager, Kristi Crews at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2010

Thank You for staying with us here at the Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/ The Villages! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in central Florida. When you return to the area we are hopeful that you will stay with us again where we have The Villages, Coleman federal Correctional Institution, and Russell Stover candies all near by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

Would certainly stay again at this motel. Of the choices in the area they had a competative rate. Free breakfast included an assortment of fruit, juices, and the usual cereal and pastries.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MSRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn05, manager, Kristi Crews at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2010

Thank You for staying with us here at the Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/ The Villages! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. When you return to the area we are hopeful that you will stay with us again where we have The Villages, Coleman Federal Correctional Institution, and Russell Stover candies all near by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
9 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages

Address: 1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785-9404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: $95 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refreshed Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood - The Villages, Florida is located at the crossroads of Florida within less than a few miles of I-75 (Exit 329 East), the Florida Turnpike (Exit 304 – No Toll Exit),and Highways 301 and 44. It is located in close proximity to such area destinations as the Villages, Brownwood, Lady Lake, Coleman, Bushnell, Webster and Summerfield. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a Platinum award winning hotel (ranked in the top three percent of all Sleep Inns worldwide) featuring a free daily hot breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, fitness facility, business center, outdoor heated pool, microwaves/refrigerators in every room and 32 inch flat panel televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages Hotel Wildwood
Sleep Inn And Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Sleep Inn Wildwood
Wildwood Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing