We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The room was clean and well appointed. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We have stayed there in the past, and would stay there in the future. There is a nice restaurant right next door, which was nice after a long day of travel, not having to drive for a meal.
I would recommend this motel to other travelers.

Room Tip: We needed a handicap accessible room with a roll-in shower. The bathroom was well equipped for a ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Ruth Ann, thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood-The Villages. We are so pleased that you have made us your hotel of choice in the area. We are also glad that you enjoyed the restaurant next door, Woody's. Their BBQ is pretty good and they will deliver from next door so you can enjoy delicious food in the comfort of your own room. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 258 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

The staff was very polite. The rooms were clean and roomy. There were many options for breakfast. Did not here any traffic noise from the turnpike. It was very convenient to where we were going. Many close options for dining.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Debra, thank you for your great review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood-The Villages. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our great complimentary breakfast. As you mention, we do have many great choices. We always try to offer biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, boiled eggs, cereal, coffee and juice. We want every guest to start their day off right after a good night's sleep. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The property is immaculate, the rooms are very clean and have all the amenities anyone could possibly want for a stay. It was very quiet between rooms and the Hotel was 80% occupied I was told. I use to do inspections for Hotel Properties and Resorts all over the country and this place would do well in an inspection. Staff was courteous and always acknowledged my presence in the lobby even if it was not directly with them. I inquired about a future discount upon returning to the Hotel next time and was given very positive instructions for how to apply for discounts. An overall excellent experience. Management and Staff are going above and beyond to assist guests.

Room Tip: I've only stayed once. The A/C is loud regardless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Lori, thank you for your glowing review for our Sleep Inn and Suites of Wildwood-The Villages staff. We truly appriciate your recommendation and are very pleased that we passed your casual inspection with flying colors. We do hope to see you again someday and if you ever have any issue (such as the loud a/c) please let us know so we can fix it or otherwise make it right. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Because of work on the Turnpike I found this hotel as it was the closest, what a find. The rooms were superb, TV package great, breakfast lovely and the staff were helpful and polite, I look forward to my return.

Room Tip: Seek this one out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Roger, thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood-The Villages. Also, congrats on your TripAdvisor Senior Contributor status. It means a lot when such a frequent traveler as yourself reviews our hotel. Thank you for letting other travelers know how convenient we are to the Florida Turnpike. We know that thousands of drivers pass by our hotel every day and we are pleased that some of them manage to find our little hotel. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

...when I arrived....initially put on third floor....but had my pets....the desk clerk...said wait a minute....and got me on the first floor.....made the experience from that point on....very enjoyable....great customer service....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astralplane7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood-The Villages. We are so pleased that we could fix the mistake in assigning you to a high floor. We always try to keep pet rooms on low floors near exits as we understand how inconvenient it is to get you pet from a high floor out to our grassy walking areas. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had to pick up a boat in Leesburg and stopped here the night before. Newer looking facility. I stayed in a double queen room and was really pleased with my stay. Nice beds, nice linens, plenty of towels in the bathroom, nice granite vanity top, 4 pillows per bed, extremely clean room, no chemical or used smells, small mini fridge. The walls were painted with some color (Rust Red/Mustard), not the boring off white, so it gave the room a little warmth. Everything appeared to be in great shape and the desk area was really nice. Overall room size was slightly small but fine. The only complaint I had are the cable channels, really spread out and you had to punch thru a bunch of blank channels just to find the active ones? Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdavefly69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dave, thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be warm and inviting. We completely renovated a year and a half ago and have updated everything to be more modern. We try to keep it looking nice and have even managed to stay in the top 10% of our brand pretty consistently. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was in a great location near the turnpike and I75. The staff was very friendly and attentive when I had a small issue with the door lock. The breakfast was great and it had a great variety. This location had very easy access.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morrisag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood-The Villages! We are pleased that you found us convenient to the Interstate and Turnpike. Our location does indeed make us a great stopping point for road trips through Central Florida. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
216 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
6.3 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages

Address: 1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785-9404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: $98 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refreshed Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood - The Villages, Florida is located at the crossroads of Florida within less than a few miles of I-75 (Exit 329 East), the Florida Turnpike (Exit 304 – No Toll Exit),and Highways 301 and 44. It is located in close proximity to such area destinations as the Villages, Brownwood, Lady Lake, Coleman, Bushnell, Webster and Summerfield. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a Platinum award winning hotel (ranked in the top three percent of all Sleep Inns worldwide) featuring a free daily hot breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, fitness facility, business center, outdoor heated pool, microwaves/refrigerators in every room and 32 inch flat panel televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages Hotel Wildwood
Sleep Inn And Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Sleep Inn Wildwood
Wildwood Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing