We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Nearby Hotels
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront Inn(The Villages)
$139
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
162
80
16
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
80
16
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida turnpikefront deskwafflesthe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againbbq restauranthotel is cleanhot breakfastfresh fruitstaff was very friendlyconveniently located righti highly recommend this hotelstopping pointnice place to stayroom keynice breakfastpastry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 264 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

So happy with this hotel, so conveniently located and a great value. I have never stayed in a nicer hotel for the price we paid. Room was spotless and very well appointed, and the continental breakfast was more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smercer1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you so much! As you said, our Sleep Inn hotel offers great value for price paid. Although you can drive further into downtown Ocala and pick a high-end hotel, we believe that you will not find better service and our amenities rival those of a Hampton or Holiday Inn. We always love the surprise when guests see how much they get for a budget hotel price. Thank you for telling others about our great value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

How do I start this - there were so many good things. We were returning to GA after a visit to Miami. Had never stayed here before and were pleasantly surprised by the moderate price with $10 off with a travel coupon. Let me count the ways - good sized room; clean, no annoying bathroom fan; hard wired internet; fridge and microwave; three way lamps instead of the usual 40 watt dimness; clean carpet; pleasant staff. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Betsy, thank you so much for your glowing compliments for our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that you found our $10 off coupon on TripAdvisor. We love our TA guests and we want to give you all a little something to say thank you for choosing us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Just the one night but faultless! Excellent accommodation, very clean, modern and spacious. Very helpful staff, excellent facilities throughout the hotel. One of the best places we have ever stayed in and terrific value for money. Very convenient for Florida Turnpike but otherwise a little remote. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Request internal door
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smigglies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood, Florida. We are so pleased that our hotel stood out as one of the best you've stayed in. We are honored to say that because of positive rankings from past guests such as yourself, and stellar quality inspections, our hotel has earned Platinum status from the Sleep Inn brand for being one of their top 5%. We hope to continue offering every guest an award-winning experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great motel just off the Florida Turnpike.Very clean with comfortable beds.We've stated here 5 times and never been disappointed.they have a pool lift for those needing assistance getting in and out of the pool.Friendly and very competent staff.Basic breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richpsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you so much! As you mentioned, our Sleep Inn hotel is located right on the Florida Turnpike at the Wildwood/Highway 301 exit. We are a convenient stop if traveling between Orlando and Ocala or anywhere else in Central Florida for the matter. Thank you again for telling others about why you choose to keep coming back to our particular hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were there for two nights. The room was excellent: very clean, comfortable, and spacious (we had a suite). The breakfast is excellent and the personnel friendly. Couldn't ask for more. Oh, and it was an excellent deal for the money!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thanks James! Our Sleep Inn and Suites of Wildwood is an excellent deal. We can offer the service and quality of a Hampton while pricing our rooms along with budget hotels. Some of the things that set us apart include our heated outdoor pool, free wi-fi, free breakfast with hot items, and flat screen TVs. We hope that if you come by this way again you stop by and say hello. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews