We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Multi-Night Stay Was Terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Multi-Night Stay Was Terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hotel is clean & comfortable--so comfortable we stayed 3 nights. Breakfast was better than average with a good variety of hot and cold items. Beds were very comfortable and actually queen size--not doubles. Very convenient to Florida Turnpike, but no noise from highway. Only complaint was sneaky $1.50 per night "safe deposit box" fee whether yoi use it or not. There is sign about at check in, but you can only decline it when you check out. Since my wife checked us out....ooops she forgot to decline. Otherwise a very good and pleasant hotel for a 2-star property. Also, entire hotel is non-smoking,

Room Tip: Hotel accepts pets, but I'm not sure if there are pet vs non-pet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mskerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. You said you were not sure if there were designated pet rooms. Our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood does keep separate pet rooms from our regular rooms so that those with allergies do not experience problems. However, our pet rooms are deep cleaned when used and require special cleaning products and carpet cleaning. I apologize for the inconvenience of the safe fee policy. The safe is now mandatory for all Choice Hotels and the fee must be waived at checkout because the charge is auto-posted by the computer during the night audit. There is no way to avoid it from posting so it must be manually removed in the morning. Thank you again for telling others about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    73
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
54
83
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly on the phone while I made the reservation. Rooms are clean and comfortable. This hotel is about 1hour from the Disney Parks. We would definitely stay again. We were able to use a coupon from one of the local hotel finder publications.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SewMyStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood and The Villages. We are located on the Florida Turnpike, not far from Orlando and the Disney Parks. You mentioned using a coupon for your room. We do have discounted coupons in all of the Florida welcome centers, however, there are a few blackout dates. We always advise that any guests who want to use the coupons call ahead and ensure that we are taking them for the night that you wish to stay. Even if we cannot take the coupon, we will typically give a discount to thank you for coming to stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmore, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is a little hard to get to from I75, but it's a quick off and on if you follow the directions carefully. Hot breakfast is not as extensive as some hotels today -- but was tasty and adequate. Hotel is well maintained and pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingtheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood, Florida. We are located on the Florida Turnpike on HWY 301, however, we are only 3 miles from I-75. Our hot breakfast includes items like biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, oatmeal, eggs, pastries, waffles, yogurt and more. Thank you again for telling others about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level Contributor
291 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed twice as long as last year and the staff was just wonderful. They directed us to excellent places to eat and rooms were clean and modern. We met several couples who were spending several weeks here as they were involved with local events and it was an exellent spot from which to make side trips in various directions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarbushfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much! Many folks who stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood find themselves coming back for longer and longer stays each time because of all of the fun stuff to do in Central Florida. Whether it is an airboat ride on the Withlacochee River, a kayak trip down the Rainbow River, or a short trip up to Silver Springs theme park, our Wildwood hotel is the perfect spot to start a fun vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. Front desk staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and responsive. Room was quite nice. BBQ restaurant right next door served good food and you get a 10% discount with your room key. Motel is a few yards from entrance to Florida turnpike, so continuing our journey south was very easy. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAGman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood-The Villages. Many people do not know how convenient our hotel is for traveling across central Florida. We are just off the Florida Turnpike, as you mentioned, but we are also only a few miles from I-75. We are located right on HWY 301 and just 100 yards or so from HWY 44. Chances are, if you are traveling in Florida's heartland, you will be passing our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

the front desk personnel are always so friendly! the rooms are always clean and well maintained. breakfast was much appreciated and quite tastee, there was a nice variety. this hotel is the most convenient to several areas we visit during our stays. we will be calling soon to make reservations for our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Eileen_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Eileen, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood. We are always excited when we get return guests and are so pleased that you and your family have chosen to use our hotel as a regular stopping point on your trips to Florida. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Al
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice quiet clean hotel - great beds and good location. We didn't have a great experience with the staff, though - when my husband called the front desk to make a reservation, they were too busy to take it, so he decided to do it on Expedia. When I arrived at midnight, they had not received the information (Expedia's fault, I'm sure). He called and they did have the information by morning, so we were not charged twice. Breakfast was standard - waffle maker, wrapped apples, yogurt, boiled eggs, toast, juice and small cups for coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2four1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am so sorry that when you called our front desk, the staff were not able to assis.t you right away. The people answering the phones are the same ones who check guests in and out and sometimes they try to juggle answer phones with helping guests in person by putting the phone on hold. Usually this is not the case, only when we get very busy unexpectedly. As for Expedia, they create the reservations on their end and we have no control over that at the hotel level. They do sometimes have mistakes where the reservation never comes through, or the dates are wrong or they have a declined form of payment. This is why it is usually best to book through the hotel direct. Thank you again for your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Address: 1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785-9404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refreshed Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood - The Villages, Florida is located at the crossroads of Florida within less than a few miles of I-75 (Exit 329 East), the Florida Turnpike (Exit 304 – No Toll Exit),and Highways 301 and 44. It is located in close proximity to such area destinations as the Villages, Brownwood, Lady Lake, Coleman, Bushnell, Webster and Summerfield. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a Platinum award winning hotel (ranked in the top three percent of all Sleep Inns worldwide) featuring a free daily hot breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, fitness facility, business center, outdoor heated pool, microwaves/refrigerators in every room and 32 inch flat panel televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages Hotel Wildwood
Sleep Inn And Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Sleep Inn Wildwood
Wildwood Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing