We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
330 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We chose this location thanks to TA reviews and were not disappointed. Larry checked us in and called our room to make sure all was well after 30 minutes or so. Everything was super clean, including the fitness room. The breakfast area was roomy, had quite a few choices and was continually being maintained by the hostess. Patty at the desk made my next reservation with a smile and was so friendly early in the morning! Stay here if in the area; you won't regret it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood! We are so pleased that your enjoyed our breakfast and great staff. We can't wait to see you next time you are in town. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    75
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
83
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

relaxing stay. staff helpful; and friendly. they seem to really like their job and it is reflected in the service. I really liked the fresh baked cookies in the evening . Its a homely touch for frequent travelers. room was clean and what I expect from a well rated hotel. cudos to housekeeping for not banging on my door or asking me when I was leaving.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you Carl! The staff at our Sleep Inn and Suites of Wildwood are truly happy and it does show in the pride they take in their work and the great service that they provide to our guests. We are pleased that this pride shows through to our guests. We are also pleased that you liked the little touches like the homemade cookies in the evening. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This property in Wildwood has superb customer service,and the rooms are extremely clean,and all amenities available were accessible. And the personnel were extremely helpful,and courtesy to my family. Keep up the good work!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Shanika, thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood, Florida. We are pleased that your family had a great time with us and we hope that you keep us in mind if you ever need to stay in the area again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INGERSOLL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here onroute to Fort Lauderdale(Hollywood) for our cruise,good value for your money. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy and decent breakfast. The staff were friendly and always willing to give a smile and wave hello. We always grab the hotel coupons from welcome centers or rest stops.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobbyrs97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for stopping at our Sleep Inn & Suites on your way to your Florida cruise. Our hotel is conveniently located right by Interstate 75 and the Florida Turnpike so that we are a perfect choice for those traveling across the state. Like you said, there are coupon books in most Florida Welcome Centers that give you a significant discount at our Wildwood and other hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The room conditions were perfect for a good night's sleep. The bed was comfortable, sheets felt good, temperature perfect and I felt rested the next day. Everyone was friendly, and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and the food fresh and delicious. The whole establishment felt and looked very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler9154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you! Everything we do here at the Sleep Inn and Suites of Wildwood, Florida is meant to provide you with comfort, convenience and hospitality. We are so pleased that you have chosen to tell others about our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Like Sleep Inns everywhere, this hotel will never be confused with the Waldorf Astoria. However, it provides a great place to rest overnight.
Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Beds are extremely comfortable, with a good supply of pillows to choose from. Located just off the Florida Trunpike, the rooms are very quiet.
Plenty of hot water in the shower, with a shower head that actually worked.
The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was quite adequate, with eggs, make-your-own waffles, sausages, lots of various donuts, fruit, orange and apple juice, milk, coffee, hot chocolate, and a very ffriendly and efficient person to keep everything filled and clean.
This is the kind of hotel we would stay at time and time again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SquareCaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Wildwood, Florida. Although we are a small hotel in a small town, we are conveniently located right off the turnpike and within a few minutes drive of The Villages, Brownwood, FCC Coleman, the Russell Stouffer candy factory and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Front desk personnel were smart, friendly and helpful. My room was very clean, comfortable, and large. Not very modern in design, but it is in Wildwood. Also, no tub, just a shower. The place was quiet and relaxed when I was there on a Sunday evening. I had dinner at the Woody's Bar B-Q out front. It was clean and friendly, too.

The continental breakfast at the hotel was much better than expected: there was a self-service waffle-maker, healthy cereals, fruit juices, 2% milk, fresh fruit, good coffee, etc. The food was provided in a self-service cafe which was clean and spacious.

My overall experience was good and I would return if I had business in that area again.

Room Tip: i was on third floor, at front of building (over the reception area).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you Scott. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites of Wildwood, Florida. I am sorry that you didn't have a tub in your room. It sounds like you were placed in one of our handicapped accessible rooms which doesn't feature a tub. If this ever happens again, you can always request to be moved to another room. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
161 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
6.4 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Address: 1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785-9404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refreshed Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood - The Villages, Florida is located at the crossroads of Florida within less than a few miles of I-75 (Exit 329 East), the Florida Turnpike (Exit 304 – No Toll Exit),and Highways 301 and 44. It is located in close proximity to such area destinations as the Villages, Brownwood, Lady Lake, Coleman, Bushnell, Webster and Summerfield. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a Platinum award winning hotel (ranked in the top three percent of all Sleep Inns worldwide) featuring a free daily hot breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, fitness facility, business center, outdoor heated pool, microwaves/refrigerators in every room and 32 inch flat panel televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages Hotel Wildwood
Sleep Inn And Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Sleep Inn Wildwood
Wildwood Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing