We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right off the highway”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed one night here. Neighborhood did not look like it had much to offer but as a pitstop the hotel was clean, front desk was helpful and friendly and breakfast was adequate. The rooms were clean and bathrooms were nice size.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margemiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWildwood, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Dear margemiami: We want to personally thank you for your recent review of the Sleep Inn & Suites in Wildwood. We hope that when you are in the Wildwood/Villages are that we will always be your home away from home. Please check out our new website for speical pricing: www.wildwoodvillageshotel.com
Safe Travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    75
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
83
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

So nice and helpful staff. Perfect place to stay on our way to new Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karttunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWildwood, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
We want to personally thank you for your review of our hotel, the Sleep Inn & Suites in Wildwood. We hope that we can always be your home away from home whenever you are in the Wildwood/Villages area. Please check out our new website for special pricing: www.wildwoodvillageshotel.com
Safe Travels.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The service was great..perfect location. I have no complaint's. The whole staff a sleep Inn made my stay pleasant..thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWildwood, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Greetings from the 2010 Platinum Award winning Sleep Inn & Suites! We want to personally thank you for your kind words and we hope that we can always be your home away from home when you are in the area. Please check out our NEW website for special pricing: www.wildwoodvillageshotel.com. Thanks! Safe traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The room was clean, and the staff was friendly. Nice pool. Plenty of parking. The only negative was the breakfast. The bisquits were burned solid, and only one waffle maker working.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfc415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWildwood, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Greeting from the 2010 Platinum Award winning Sleep Inn & Suites! We want to personally thank you for your comments and we will truly stive to improve our breakfast. We would like for you to return to our hotel when you are ever in the area. Please check out our new website for special pricing: www.wildwoodvillageshotel.com. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
410 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I traditionally do not stay with Sleep Inn's - but this property is EXCELLENT!
Great location, great rooms and great service.
We were VERY pleased and very surprised by the amenities and accommodations. Prperty seems more upscale than most Sleep Inn's and even more higher priced hotel chains. Great overall!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn05, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, May 8, 2011
Dear Guest, on behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/Villages/Coleman, I would like to thank you for your comments and patronage. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff extremely knowledgeable, helpful and that when you return to our area you will stay with us again & again. You should note that for recreational/fun activities in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to the Villages, Webster Flea Market, the National Cemetery in Bushnell, and Russell Stover candy factory. You can also walk to Woody's BBQ restaurant from our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Il
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We only stayed one nite. Good motel and free bfst. The wireless internet wasn't working but the ethernet cable worked fine.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggerfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn05, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, May 8, 2011
Dear Guest, on behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/Villages/Coleman, I would like to thank you for your comments and patronage. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff extremely knowledgeable, helpful and that when you return to our area you will stay with us again & again. You should note that for recreational/fun activities in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to the Villages, Webster Flea Market, the National Cemetery in Bushnell, and Russell Stover candy factory. You can also walk to Woody's BBQ restaurant from our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Very clean and quite. Good location to The Villages and easy off the Turnpike.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn05, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review, May 8, 2011
Dear Guest, on behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/Villages/Coleman, I would like to thank you for your comments and patronage. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff extremely knowledgeable, helpful and that when you return to our area you will stay with us again & again. You should note that for recreational/fun activities in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to the Villages, Webster Flea Market, the National Cemetery in Bushnell, and Russell Stover candy factory. You can also walk to Woody's BBQ restaurant from our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
161 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
6.4 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Address: 1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785-9404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refreshed Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood - The Villages, Florida is located at the crossroads of Florida within less than a few miles of I-75 (Exit 329 East), the Florida Turnpike (Exit 304 – No Toll Exit),and Highways 301 and 44. It is located in close proximity to such area destinations as the Villages, Brownwood, Lady Lake, Coleman, Bushnell, Webster and Summerfield. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a Platinum award winning hotel (ranked in the top three percent of all Sleep Inns worldwide) featuring a free daily hot breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, fitness facility, business center, outdoor heated pool, microwaves/refrigerators in every room and 32 inch flat panel televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages Hotel Wildwood
Sleep Inn And Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Sleep Inn Wildwood
Wildwood Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing