We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”
Review of O'Sheas - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Sheas
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Jewell,ga
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very disappointed. There is nothing IRISH about this place! The food was poor on all 3 of our visits. The service was horrible. At one of our visits we had to ask for our server after waiting 45 min for our food. She laughed and said oh I forgot about your table. Really sad. The second time I wanted a side of "roasted" veggies. What arrived at our table~~~ a small dish of canned peas and carrots!!! My suggestion do not go here for the food. If you sit at the bar you can get drinks faster then at the tables. But mind the barefoot kids with the tattoo mother sitting there~~ apparently related to one of the cooks she sits at the bar chatting with him. Not a comfortable atmosphere for my money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food but Stick to the basics”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Have eaten at O'Sheas on 3 - 4 occasions.

The restaurant has a good selection of draft beers and does bar food well.

Recently they have initiated a Seafood night on Mondays which was not well received based on minimal seafood options with a country boil consisting of only 2 blue crabs that were small and tasteless in the dish with other ingredients. My order of steamed shrimp came without any spices and 2 of the shrimp were basically raw.

This restaurant should not over extend itself and should just stick to basic bar/pub food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank barbadoscruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, IL
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good place to eat.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Shepherd's pie very good. Good service. Very cose to Brownwood in The Villages. Bar was crowded. Would have liked to have come back for Irish night on Tuesdays.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stdonatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Barely edible”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Just had a pricey "Big Boy Burger". Ordered it medium. Came very overdone with something they said was chili. Ate some of it. Couldn't choke down the rest...and I love burgers!

Wasn't dinner time yet. Maybe they have a real cook in the evening...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Butch111Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing