We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch”

Cotillion Southern Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Southern Cuisine, served "ASAP", As Southern As Possible. Made from Scratch including: Chicken N Waffles, Shrimp N Grits, "Train Wreck", Smoked Pulled Pork, All Sauces, Dressings, Desserts and a Full Selection of Sandwich and Salads.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Went for lunch about a week ago with a friend. Had the Train Wreck & chicken salad on croissant, they were both wonderful. Seating arrangement is so much better, new seats are very nice. Our waitress was very good, outstanding meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveLifeFully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    51
    16
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

What a gem Cotillion is! I've enjoyed dinner at this spot many times but had the pleasure of dining in for lunch today. I was there alone and needed to get work done; was seated in a quiet corner, which I appreciated. Joey and Angela both waited on me and were a truly outstanding team. Joey helped me get connected online, was personable and well-mannered, and made some stellar recommendations about the lunch menu. Equally impressive was my food: The turkey bacon cranberry is a truly savory sandwich, like the best of Thanksgiving dinner piled on a croissant with cream cheese for the spread. Wow. Hot sweet potato fries were my side, and I never go there without bringing home at least one big piece of salted caramel chocolate cake. Angela thoughtfully boxed up my desserts right away to be sure I got my first choices. I ordered dinner to go, too, and the timing was excellent as Joey brought it out just as lunch was finished. Since I work from home, this was a rare lunch out for me and a perfectly lovely meal in a comfortable, darling setting with ultra hospitable staff.

I tell everyone I know about this place, but usually they've already discovered it, and then we have to go on and on about the cakes and how lucky we are to have a gourmet Southern cafe. Thanks, Kathi and Joel.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I was concerned when we showed up because we were the only ones there at 6pm. The decor is very chic Victorian but clean and not too much. Lots of options. I got the "Train Wreck" and it was AMAZING. A little pricey but worth it. The food came out very quick. We were in and out in 30 minutes.

Helpful?
Thank Joleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“True Southern Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

My friend and I arrived for an early evening reservation to this quaint, charming location. Our server was pleasant and attentive. I was drawn to ordering the Seafood platter because of the southern flair. It was served with a fried green tomato, cheese grits and coleslaw. I ordered it blackened and the catfish was the best I ever had. The shrimp and crab cake were delicious too!
My friend has the crab cakes and she was delighted too!

This was a true Southern gem!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seacruiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Divine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place is tiny -seats just over 40- so you need a reservation. Great home made southern favorites! Not cheap but not expensive either. Have yet to have something I didn't love. Make sure to save room for dessert. Some of the best I've ever had!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foodbug5, Owner at Cotillion Southern Cafe, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Jean, Thank you so very much for your review. All feedback is very important to us here at The Cotillion. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your visit with us. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Just ask for Miz Kathi.
Thank you again,
Miz Kathi
Owner, Cotillion Southern Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cotillion Southern Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing