We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time BUT, LIFE RISKING RIDE TO and BACK FROM THE EXCURSION”

Paddles Snorkel and Kayak Eco Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Great Time BUT, LIFE RISKING RIDE TO and BACK FROM THE EXCURSION”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Kayaking, Snorkeling and Hike on the island were VERY fun. A word of EXTREME CAUTION. The travel methods, the road system and local traffic will put your life at risk there and back. I would never do it again. Other reviews are mentioning this but this is the facts.

The snorkeling part was very short, maybe 20 min? and not like another I have been on where there was a ton of fish, in a depth of about 20 feet. This was like in 6 foot of water off the island shore. But I did enjoy it still. Nice boat rides, beautiful scenery, nice ending back at the host building/home.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobbahDobahDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    948
    61
    11
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fun day in Antigua”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A great day. Very informative. A wonderful family business and they provided everything we needed! Cute pet bird too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“They do it right!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

What a great company that offers a simply fabulous tour. We booked online....easy schmeezy. We met our driver right outside the cruise ship area. He was on time, friendly and had us in the van in no time. After a half hour ride we arrived at our destination. Everything was just so well organized. We motor boated to our kayaks which were all ready to go with lots of help. Our singing guide led us through the mangroves where we saw all sorts of cool things. Back in the motor boats, we went to an island to hike and snorkel...again organized and fun. Finally we motor boated back to our hosts where we had a snack (banana bread) and punch. I appreciate the organization, professionalism and just plan fun this company offers. A great tour for all ages and abilities.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2fromChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great fun. Nice guides and accommodations.”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were taken to a home in Antigua where the boats took us to the snorkeling and from there to the kayaking. The guides gave us lots of information about the area and the pelican breeding island which we were able to see. The snorkeling area was very good, with fairly calm waters and interesting fish and coral. We then were transported to where the kayaks were and kayaked with 2 guides through an area with mangrove groves. The guides were able to show us a large star fish, a sea cucumber, and sea urchin. We also went to a secluded beach. It was a very interesting and enjoyable tour. Upon arriving back at the home we were treated to rum punch and banana bread and enjoyed their lovely garden. It felt like a very informal English tea. The home had great restroom/dressing room accommodations.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great family activity”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We did this on our day in port. What a great four hours! A half hour minibus tour of the island, then a speedboat ride out to the mangroves. Kayaking, hiking, snorkel then some refreshments back at the owners home. Our kids (11 & 9) loved it, had no problem with the kayaks.
Guides are very professional.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank petert526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddles Snorkel and Kayak Eco Adventure also viewed

Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
Saint Phillip Parish, Antigua
 

Been to Paddles Snorkel and Kayak Eco Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing