We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise.”
Review of Carolina Ale House

Carolina Ale House
Ranked #41 of 132 Restaurants in Weston
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Putnam Valley, NY
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Looking for a good place to eat off of Weston Rd. we couldn't find the restaurant we were looking for using our GPS. We made a turn sooner than we should have. We stumbled on the Carolina Ale House and decided to give it a try. Even the salad dressing was remarkably good. My Ahi Tuna was perfectly cooked. The only disappointment was the Baseball Sirloin was a bit overlooked. Medium rare came out medium well, but it still tasted good. Would go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shilo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    57
    35
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fried shrimp! Yum”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Best shrimp we've had here! We were surprised to find FRESH shrimp over here in Weston.
Great batter, light and sweet!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeggyCSterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Where the staff becomes friends”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have to say I went here one night for a friends birthday and by the end of the night we were actually playing beer pong with the staff that ended their shift. It's not very often you come to a place where you get treated more then just like a customer. We had great service, great beer specials and the food was pretty good too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Sports bar/restaurant!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Location is very convenient - just off I-75 at Weston Road. This chain pub/restaurant has good food for all and a well stocked bar. The TVs are just about everywhere, so you can watch lots of sports. They also have an outside bar and dinning area that is great in warmer weather (65 degrees was a little chilly). Service was fine; the food very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jundiaí, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Typical American”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Big place, I stayed there during a soccer game and It was very pleasured time. The service is good and the food on the average ! Typically American ! I ordered a standard dish not sandwich , your choose must to br for the standard food as burger to not be wrong in your order

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Ale House also viewed

Weston, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 
Weston, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 

Been to Carolina Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing