We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Magic is Back”
Review of Il Toscano - CLOSED

Il Toscano
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Magic is Back”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

New management has put new energy in the place. I had one of the best dishes ever there on Saturday. Fettuccine with super jumbo gulf shrimps with a touch of saffron. Bar was jumping again too. The name is different too. I think it's call Malardis Tuscan grille .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritchieswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    7
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Yet another Weston restaurant that is unsuccessfully resting on its laurels. Used to be excellent with attentive service, if overpriced. Now it's just overpriced, service borders on rude food comes out slowly and is cold. If you're looking for Italian in Weston there are other better choices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great dinner...”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

just a bit pricey...food was very good and so was the service. easy location off Weston Ave....
i used more than 50 characters, give me a break.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Inconsistent at best”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

You can definitely do better! 3 of the 4 dinners tonight came out totally wrong, and 1 came out wrong the second time. Food is inconsistent, restaurant is loud and there seems to be a lack of communication between the staff and the kitchen. For the price, you can do much better!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive and not a good service”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I went to the restaurant one day before JUST to choose and reserve the table, once it was a surprise dinner and i needed two tables very separated. I had a discuss with the manager who wanted to put the tables nearby and i wanted very separeded. In the end, after a discuss i could choose a table. On the surprise date, guess? The tables were side by side, the surprise were not completed, of course. This is not the first problem in this restaurant. Once, pregnant, our plate took 45 min to come....they forgot to register our order. The food is expense for what they offer.
In weston you will find better italian restaurant, as D' angelo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Toscano also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 
Weston, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing