We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service in every area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
GreenLeadersBronze level
POMPANO BEACH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect service in every area”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The grounds are beautiful. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are modern and clean. We stayed two nights and the only thing amiss was that we didn't get clean towels the second day. An oversight I'm sure as every other aspect of our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for providing us with your positive feedback regarding your recent visit at our resort! We are thrilled that you founds our guest rooms, grounds and staff to be the perfect ingredient for an enjoyable stay. We will, however, follow up on the lack of towels on your second day and will ensure we improve our performance in this area.

We are looking forward to another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    329
    274
    152
    115
See reviews for
322
323
87
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a wonderful spa but skip the hotel and stay elsewhere. The spa has this sweet outdoor pool with wonderful lounging options to just chill out. They have an indoor jacuzzi and steam/sauna that are tops. Ask for Connie for the massage, she is amazing

Room Tip: Don't stay here, room was old and musty
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and staff at our Alaya Spa! We agree that we have a remarkable facility and we will share your comments with Connie about her amazing massages!

We would also like to hear about your concern with our guest rooms and would ask that you contact our Executive Office directly at 954-349-5700 so we may discuss this further.

We do hope that your future travels will include a return trip to the Bonaventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is dated. Carpeting in room needs to be replaced. Room had a musty smell. Bathroom looks like it had been updated. Staff was friendly and attentive. Great gym for a hotel. It's full size fitness club and open 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linamazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the property is kept nice, the service is good. The rooms are outdated, and the walls are thin, no plugs on the desk. We had a room with a connecting door, The walls are so thin we had to leave our room until the people next door went to sleep, it was as if they were in our room.

Room Tip: do not get a room with connecting door, basically ZERO privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miket08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had stayed here before and loved the area and hotel so I wanted to return.
I was so impressed by how well the place is kept up landscaping, ponds (filled with large Koi and some swans - which my kids loved) and state of the art gym and spa. The rooms were impeccable with expensive sheets and soft towels (as much as you want) and even the remote pools (which we had ALL to ourselves) were stocked with towels. On my second day at the pool the guy testing the water for PH and chlorine levels noticed that we might need some more towels and he radioed housekeeping and with in 10 minutes there were another twenty towels poolside.

The staff at the front desk and chickee hut outside were beyond nice and accomodating, they were really attentive. The other reviewers who complained about the staff must have been visiting another hotel. The housekeeping staff was so efficient and super friendly even when my little kids made a crazy mess.

It was really memorable, can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally4469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold NJ
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This property has the potential to be a good hotel, but seems to be missing on so many points that it's hard to enjoy. Our room had a very musty, damp smell. Kitchen area did not have any utensils, cabinets again smelled foul when opened. Sheets and pillows were stained. Request for extra towels on 2nd night was met with getting less than upon arrival. Promise of a "Bon-Adventure" for our 7 year old daughter led to mass confusion and result was not getting anything. Why bring up something for our daughter and then not even know what this child activity is, where it is, or even be able to print something out? Although we did not pay a lot per night, I don't believe it was even worth the discounted price we received, will not return here.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackemart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed here before and loved the area and hotel so I wanted to return. I actually live in Miami and have lots of hotels to choose from but I find all the different amenities and the spacious rooms a special part of what makes my "Staycation" relaxing and enjoyable. This past weekend I took three rooms for me and my extended family and we thrilled.

I was so impressed by how well the place is kept up landscaping, ponds (filled with large Koi and some swans - which my kids loved) and state of the art gym and spa. The rooms were impeccable with expensive sheets and soft towels (as much as you want) and even the remote pools (which we had ALL to ourselves) were stocked with towels. On my second day at the pool the guy testing the water for PH and chlorine levels noticed that we might need some more towels and he radioed housekeeping and with in 10 minutes there were another twenty towels poolside.

The staff at the front desk and chickee hut outside were beyond nice and accomodating, they were really attentive. The other reviewers who complained about the staff must have been visiting another hotel. The housekeeping staff was so efficient and super friendly even when my little kids made a crazy mess.

It was really memorable, can't wait to get back there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Y Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent "staycation" with us! We were thrilled to hear that you were extremely pleasued our guest rooms, grounds (especially the koi and swans in our rain forest). but more importantly, the manner in which our associates provided you with exceptional customer service. We are very proud of our staff and it is always nice to receive such kind remarks for their efforts - we will be sure to share them during our next staff meeting. We are looking forward to welcoming back in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,886 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,095 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonaventure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Property: Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Address: 250 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-1198 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing