We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We had a great stay at this hotel. We booked on Hotwire and paid $93US plus taxes.

We were upgraded to a 4th floor suite with a kitchen overlooking the pool. As a result of a minor snafu on check-in, we were also given vouchers for dinner and breakfast. Totally unexpected. The staff were friendly, the grounds were very pretty, and the pool excellent. Parking was free. Internet was an additional $10. For those not wanting to drive, the hotel has a free shuttle to the gigantic Sawgrass Mills shopping centre. There is a full spa and the one of us who used it said it was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curiousx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 942 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2011

Hotel is very convenient for visiting friends and family in Weston, Boca or Pembroke Pines which was our purpose for staying there. This is our third visit. The pluses start with the staff including the front desk, waitstaff and housekeeping. I also like the poolside bar and dining. Very casual and relatively inexpensive compared with other resorts. Food service was above average. Few areas of improvement would be updating certain elements of the rooms including the small or non-existent bathtubs. Also would suggest more resort activities for the kids. Overall you can't go wrong staying here for a conference, visiting family or business trip. If you're looking for South Florida beach activities, there are better places to stay- on the beach, of course!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phl-kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

The resort is nice and well maintained, very nice common grounds. Our experience was average, nothing special. It took standing in line three times to check in, the rooms were not ready, then when one became available it was not what we were promised. We were moved from a golf course view to parking lot view but told that now our rooms would be together. Sort of, they were same building, different floors. You are not treated the same at check in if you use coupons.
Our suites were large and very comfortable, everything was updated and in good working order.

Room Tip: Request a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fritz_the_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The staff at this hotel provides great customer service, the Front Desk Manager Tony, Biny server in Bayan Restaurant and the rest of the staff that made sure my stay was the best, keep up the good service. The breakfast is by far the best in South Florida. Had a great Thanksgiving Dinner at Banya restaurant and the food and service was great, not buffet style which worked out for the best. The grounds are beautiful with a beautiful nature walk, love the gym which is open 24hrs.

The heavenly bed really works, and gives a wonderful night sleep so I did not experience any outside noise.

This is a beautiul resort and I cannot wait to go back and enjoy their services, this is the perfect weekend backyard getaway for South Floridians, please give it a try.

Room Tip: Building 1 with the private pool can be great for families. They often have family activities, pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

Dear Eliza W:

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Bonaventure. We'll be happy to make sure our employees are recognized for the tremendous customer service provided to you, during your visit. This is something Hyatt takes great pride in, and we welcome our guest's feedback. We're glad to hear how much you enjoyed our Hyatt Grand Bed, and how relaxing your stay was. Hopefully, we can welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a 4 day, 3 night golfing vacation from December 5 to 9. The property is very nice with 9 buildings and several hundred rooms. It is a conference and convention center. We stayed in Building 7, rooms 413 and 414. Our rooms were joined by a common door. Room 413 was a standard room with 2 beds and room 414 was a suite with a king-sized bed, a small living room, full kitchen, 1 1/2 baths and a balcony overlooking a small canal and the golf course.

The hotel has a very nice pool and hot tub with an outside bar and pub area next to the pool. the weather was perfect when we were there with temps in the 80's and it was very pleasant to sit at the poolside bar at night and have a drink.

We had the breakfast buffet each morning (included in our package, but probably a little overpriced at $15.95 if you had to pay for it) and it was very good with extensive selections, from oatmeal to lox and bagels, pasteries, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast and fruit.

We ate dinner one night at the bar and it was okay while watching Monday Night football. They also have and Ireland's Steakhouse on site. We did not eat there.

The best part of the Hyatt was the staff. They were outstanding in every way. I can't give them enough credit. For, example, the Internet service service was $10.95 for 24 hours and when I mentioned that seemed expensive, the front dest immediately comped us for our entire stay.

We played golf once on the Bonaventure East course and I would skip this course as it was not in very good condition, especially the greens. There are many other courses within 15 minutes that are much better.

Overall, I would give the this Hyatt 4 stars out of 5.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the canal and golf course are better than the ones facing the parking lot. Building 1 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We paid $160 nightly rate for 2 nights in Room 404 of Building 7. Beautiful resort with a nature walking path. Lots of wildlife. Negatives: (1) We asked for a quiet room away from elevator but was assigned a room three doors down facing the elevator with lots of foot traffic, (2) our room has poor sound insulation and we could hear loud and clear the TV next door, conversation and foot steps in the hallway, (3) the bidet plumbing leaks in our bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

What an incredible find on Priceline.com. This place was like a resort. Great service, clean, modern, and comfortable rooms. Restaurants and spa were awesome. Outdoor pool & landscape were unbelievable on 1st sight. Its a family oriented facility in an off the main road location at the i595 & i75 junction. (near the Sawgrass Mall area) Left early in the AM and never got to thank the concierge. Hope this makes it to her. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

I am thrilled to hear that you had such an incredible stay. I am pleased you found the service to be great and the rooms to be very comfortable. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the many different amenities our property has to offer. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to the concierge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.2 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
3.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonaventure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-1198 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: $112 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing