We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to shopping!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, FL
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Close to shopping!”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night (received the Living Social deal) during a long weekend trip over Memorial Day. I had never booked a Living Social deal, but everything was surprisingly easy and quick, and especially considering it was over Memorial day weekend. We decided to stay here before going out to the beach so that we could go to Sawgrass Mills to shop for the day.
Service was great upon check in. Bar service was also great (despite the rain), but drinks aren't necessarily cheap-about what you'll pay out at the beach. I wish we could have used the pool more, but the weather just was not cooperating. Food inside at the bar was delicious (some of the best chicken quesadillas I've had), and same exceptional service.
We just had a standard room, but it had some very nice homey features-all of which you can order/purchase for your own home if you like. Very clean hotel, great amenities, and I'd think this would be a great place for a large gathering as well (wedding, conference, etc.).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    328
    272
    152
    114
See reviews for
318
322
87
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel due to a conference that I was attending, which was being held there. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a fabulous one-bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms, and a balcony with a view. Honestly, this suite was bigger and better than most one-bedroom apartments! We were extremely impressed, and the main bathroom was equally fabulous and huge. It had a walk-in shower that was very elegantly tiled, and there was even a bidet. The kitchen was lovely, but no dishes or utensils are provided, so bring your own. We ate dinner on the balcony the first night, which has a lovely view of the golf course and pond/river. The king bed was extremely comfortable and I slept so soundly that I didn't hear my husband snoring at all! The hotel grounds near the pool area are simply lovely, with lighted walkways that have fountains all around. Although the hotel is about 25 minutes from the beach, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmjcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our one bedroom suites are a wonderful way to spend your trip in style. We are thrilled you loved the suite. Please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance on your next trip to the Hyatt Regency Bonaventure.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Unfortunately we had to stay at this Hyatt Hotel.
Air Conditioning too noisy
Dirty Room ( Dust all over )
Bathroom...no comments...
Toilet with rests of other guests use
Mini Bar Half Empty
Just to mention a few....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PECASMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us. We're glad the hotel was able to speak with you and rectify the situation. We hope this experience doesn't deter your from joining us at the Hyatt Regency Bonaventure again.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I stayed here while in Weston on business and was pleased. The breakfast buffet was great and the hotel staff were superb and very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay, staff very helpful. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorginho33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We may have been upgraded to a so called suite but cupboards were bare, not even a wine glass and when we went to reception to ask for two glasses, my husband was queried strangely as though he was asking for a huge favor. The hotel was full of promises which they did not live up to - turndown and then requesting extra hangars and getting them after three calls. The worst was the smell of dog urine from the carpet in the room and when we complained we were told that they would spray, but this did not happen.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has not been marked by a dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Maxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I just stayed for one night in the Hyatt in Weston, FL. The room was very nicely decorated, clean, big bathroom with tub and shower. The pool was very nice, but crowded. Get there early on Saturdays to get chairs. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Buildings 8 & 9 are far from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,681 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,830 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonaventure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Property: Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Address: 250 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-1198 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing