We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ribs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flanigan's Seafood Bar and Grill

Flanigan's Seafood Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 126 Restaurants in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Flanigan's is famous for our legendary Baby Back Ribs, and we sell over a million pounds per year. We are also known for our fresh fish selections and unique preparation options, such as Dolphin Francaise and Blackened Tuna. You can't get fresher fish unless you catch it yourself! We specialize in Fresh and Homemade menu items, and the majority of our items are made from scratch with fresh ingredients. There are no microwave ovens in our kitchens! Our menu offers a variety of options including Prime Rib, Steaks, Pasta, Entrée Salads, 10 ounce Burgers, unique Sandwiches, Award Winning Appetizers, and oversized Signature Desserts. Our portion sizes are large and our prices are reasonable. We have "Happy Hours" several times a week that feature all brands of beer, liquor and wine at up to 50% off, even on the weekends!
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very close to the hotel and the ribs are great!!! A little bit dark for my taste specially if you visit during the day as you loose the sense of being in the sunshine state but food is very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catalina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    157
    45
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Won't be going back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went to Flanagan's with some family members on a busy weekday night. We were told we had a 25 minute wait so we went to the bar and had a drink and some appetizers. The place was a typical noisy bar & grill atmosphere with lots of TV's screens, music, etc. We had good fish dip served with chips and a copious basket of Fried dolphin (mahi) fingers served with standard tartar sauce. After being seated for dinner, we chose a couple of burgers (always a safe bet at a bar and grill) and caesar salads. The salads we large, but very soggy, had bacon bits (on a caesar?) and the dressing was simply bland and tasteless. They remained uneaten on the table. My burger arrived and looked great, huge, piled high with thin onion rings, loaded with cheese and of course, served with fries and a pickle. I tasted the onion rings and they were horrible, cold, not crispy at all and tasted of cold cooking oil. I pulled them off the sandwich and piled them, with the overload of cheese on my uneaten salad. The burger was undercooked (as was my girlfriend's) and not a great beefy taste. My girlfriend ate a few bites and my brother took it home to feed his dog. The portions are huge at this place. Seems patrons are more interested in quantity over quality. Service was good however. We won't be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KayakDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

my friend and I ordered the nachos to start and omg they were huge and absolutly delicious. They also had great ribs and shrip. We had so much food we had to take some home. there is no shortage of food in their portion sizes and they have great drinks.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank megan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Solid American food restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We had slow service at first for lunch. Switched tables and then had outstanding, substantial meals. My wife liked her meaty Philly Cheesesteak. I was impressed with my Chicken Cheesesteak and really loved the half-price draft beer that was served almost ice cold.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank S0livita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood bar/grille!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We love this place! Nothing fancy, just good food, generous portions & the best BBQ ribs, fish sandwiches & chicken wings available in a very casual atmosphere. Great spot for a fun family get together & the bar is perfect for an adult outing.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrentBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Seafood Bar and Grill also viewed

Weston, Broward County
 
Weston, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 

Been to Flanigan's Seafood Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing