We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good American Food”

Lucille's American Cafe
Ranked #2 of 137 Restaurants in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Weston Road/North Commerce Pkwy
Description: Lucille's American Cafe is a 1940s- style upscale diner that captures the "luncheonette" feel of that era's most popular eateries, but seasons it with a dash of 21st-Century finesse. It is conceived as a comfortable neighborhood respite from the home kitchen. Homemade food, served in a stylish but casual atmosphere, with large portions and value pricing make it particularly attractive to families with children as well as couples and singles. Take-out and delivery service, as well as catering, are available and just a phone call away.Old-fashioned oscillating fans are hung on the walls over the dining room. Liberal use of dark wood, ceramic tile, chrome, leatherette, fabric, mirrors, bullet- shaped hanging light fixtures and wall sconces contribute to the feeling of authenticity. The predominant colors are seafoam green, black, taupe and ivory, selected for a 1940s palette. They complement the interior design and are lively, but easy on the eyes.Seating is provided in booths or free standing tables. The chairs are framed in chrome, like those found in a typical family kitchen in the 1940s, and finished in black leatherette. The booths are upholstered in a combination of seafoam green and black. Also offered are patio tables that overlook a vast lake, the perfect atmosphere on a brisk day.Owners Paul & Beth Nunez believe that high quality food and friendly service will keep guests coming to Lucille's. The philosophy is simple: Do everything possible to exceed guests' expectations in food, service and atmosphere. Lucille's wants guests to feel good enough about their dining experience that they would tell others of their experience.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Went for lunch meeting. Good food and good service. We were not rushed from our table. Also, good place for kids.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Weston R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 407 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Visited last week, and ordered the complete (carved off the bird) turkey dinner. Everything was delicious, as always. Came with home made stuffing, mashed potatoes and perfectly cooked green beans.
Our server Rosa was AWESOME! While never being obtrusive, she was always there to refill glasses and bring extra cranberry sauce (YUM). All of the menu items are great and the decor, a throwback to a quieter time, always fresh and plentiful.
Try the mac and cheese, you'll be taking some home, the portion is so huge.
But the best advertisement is the servers, and, again, Rosa was the best!
Whenever in Weston, do yourself and your stomach a favor, and stop by Lucille's, you definitely will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Madalyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

The food is average and if you don't want to cook, I would recommend this place over other restaurants in Weston, but I cannot call it good food. The hamburgers are probably the best thing they serve. The ribs were cold. A friend had the turkey and said that was very good. I get enough turkey at Thanksgiving my self. They deliver and are always prompt.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank catherinemQ2687CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are empty nesters and eat here very often. It goes without saying that we love the food and it's a good fit for our budget. Everything is prepared fresh, and there is something for everyone, be it soups, salads, burgers, sandwiches or good 'ole American dishes like Macaroni & Cheese, Meatloaf and Chicken Pot Pie...all absolutely delicious! Then there are the daily blue plate specials. Wednesday's southern fried chicken and Friday's cedar plank salmon are among my favorites. Last but not least, great desserts, including 'ole fashioned sundaes and milkshakes. To top it off, the management and service is top notch. As frequently as we dine here, it is always a pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Family type restaurant and a favorite of the locals in Weston. Service was fine and attentive. We were seated quickly and took our time to review their large menu. Lots to choose from and something for every taste. My ribs were great and the BBQ sauce was really tasty. The rib sauce is a specialty of the house.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucille's American Cafe also viewed

 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 

Been to Lucille's American Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing