We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE WORSE PLACE EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE WORSE PLACE EVER”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went to this place for a relaxing vacations, well the place was a nightmare, the TV didn't work because of construction in the area, we lost power almost every night, the RCI people LIED TO US, it was the worse place ever, PEOPLE DON'T GO THERE IS YOU WANT A GREAT VACATION, IF YOU LOOKING FOR A NIGHTMARE THEN GO, VERY DISSAPOINTED

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Although we’re thankful for your review, we apologize that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations during your stay. Superior service is our top priority and we never want anyone to leave without the best experience possible. We hope that our spacious rooms and amenities will entice you to choose us again and allow us another opportunity to show you why we’re always the best choice for a Weston vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    170
    70
    26
    17
See reviews for
190
195
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NORTH CAROLINA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had both A&B unit on the third floor overlooking the courtyard. The room was quiet and though our balcony view was limited because of the trees, it was pleasant to sit there and have morning coffee. The furniture in the unit is really looking worn and is past time to be replaced. The sofa was so uncomfortable we had to get bed pillows to sit on. The units were very clean and the paint looked fresh and nice. It would have been nice to have a pizza pan or cookie sheet, but we made do.

When I checked in, before I could get a parking pass, I was really pressured to come to breakfast or lunch. I've been sucked into those deals before and firmly said I was not interested. The person kept pushing, wanting to know why. Then every day in the morning, the phone rang in each unit. No one that we know had the number so based on past experience I knew it was someone trying to get us to come hear the sales pitch. We didn't answer the phone.

There were TWO false alarm fire "drills". The last one was the day we checked out and I was in the shower at 6:00 in the morning!! There had been numerous power bumps during the week we stayed there and I'm guessing that is what triggered the false alarms. However, we had to vacate the unit and go downstairs and stand around for 20-30 minutes while the fire department checked things out.

The internet service was adequate for the $25 mandatory fee but it was annoying to have to log back on if it had been idle for a while. The parking garage was a HUGE bonus. I've never stayed at a timeshare anywhere that had one.

Even with everything mentioned, we would probably return because the good outweighed the bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NC-BIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations but are thankful to know that overall you liked our resort. We apologize for the fire alarms during your vacation. The electric company notified us that the false alarms were triggered by power surges that happened when they were working in the neighborhood. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return so that we may have another opportunity to prove that we are always a great choice for a Weston vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
275 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our room faced the courtyard off the parking garage. Very noisy. Voices and car doors slamming echoed. Our balcony was completely blocked by a tree. Great for privacy but couldn't even see the sky. Our room was like a tomb because we had no way to let in light. The sofa bed was horrible to sit on as a couch. The bar across the front was quite uncomfortable on your legs. Beware of the $25 fee they collect for the convenience of amenities like a parking garage is ridiculous. Unless you are in a downtown location all resorts have parking and I have never been charged a fee for such things. Your parking pass is held hostage by what is "supposed" to be another entity. You have to hear their sales pitch in order to get it. If I am paying for it through the resort and these folks are supposed to be separate and the staff has no control over them why do they control the parking pass? Do they know how stupid that sounds? After we said we were not interested in the tour we were pestered 4 more times. When you are on vacation the last thing you want is someone waking you up to try the same lousy pitch. This pigeon hole sales tactic might work for some but it is very put-offish to me. Save the noise and aggravation and stay at the Vacation Village at Bonaventure on Saddle Club Road instead. I will give a big thank you to Rosa for allowing us to stay past our check out time because of our late flight. That's about all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BaltimoreRedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your comments on our resort and performance because it helps us decide what areas need care. We regret that our services were not what you expected but are thankful to know that you enjoyed your time at our sister resort, Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We hope you will consider visiting us again to allow us another opportunity to deliver the type of vacation experience that you expect of all Vacation Village Resort properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We booked through RCI and were given both an A and B unit as we booked two bedrooms and this is a quirk with this resort. In the end we didn't use the smaller B unit at all.

The units are well appointed with plenty of space and equipment in the kitchen. The A unit also has a jacuzzi bath.

The room we had at the top of the Vizcaya building overlooking Walgreen's doesn't have an elevator and was a little noisy, not the street but the workmen using the massive skip on the ground floor from about 7.30am. A bit early when you are on holiday.

We were also a little disappointed to find that a breakfast billed as a look at a new unit was a timeshare sales pitch.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InvictaMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations. Mizner Place at Weston Town Center features A & B suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. This unique combination is very popular with our timeshare owners because it offers luxurious accommodations with maximum privacy for large parties. We’re thankful that you enjoyed the well-appointed accommodations we offer and we hope to welcome you back so that we may have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We had an A unit, which was quite spacious, and well equipped. The B units are much smaller. It was very clean, and midweek housekeeping was good, with a generous supply of towels and paper products etc. The pool is larger than average, great for swimming laps. Weston is a bit out of the way, but there is good shopping and dining in the area. Also golf and tennis. We will definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank rountreec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center for our TripAdvisor readers. We’re happy that you enjoyed the amenities of your accommodations and the resort’s proximity to South Florida premiere attractions. Thank you again for taking the time to share and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goias, GO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Excellent rooms, with Flat TVs, clean, too much space and a great staff !! Tony and Carlos was so perfect in care !! A good location to rest with your family without the noise and the mess from Miami. I highly recomend this hotel !!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FabianoCorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We’re glad to read that you found our employees friendly and helpful. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center and we hope you choose us again the next time your travels bring you to South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Mizner Place is a very nice place to stay. I stayed in one of the 'A' units which are bigger than the 'B' units and the 'A' units have a full kitchen and king size bed...recommend you select an 'A' unit as it is worth the extra points. I want to do a shout out to one of the activity staff "Daniel" who works out of the main (Weston) pool...when we dropped by this pool last Thursday, there were no chairs of any sort available as the pool area was very busy...we happened to ask Daniel if he could help us and lo and behold, he found 2 chairs for us - in fact he chased after us halfway around the pool with the 2 chairs to give them to us...he asked our names and even remembered them later on that day...he is one go-getter and a wonderful example of someone who loves his job...and his enthusiasm rubs off on everyone there...kudos and thanks to him.

Our check-in took a long time and was unnecessarily frustrating. This is the "but..." of the title of my review...they assigned us a handicap unit for some unknown reason (by mistake?) which would be ready in an hour...so we went grocery shopping at Publix right across the street and came back...upon my return, they realized it was a handicap unit they promised me and I agreed that it should be used for someone who truly needs it - and I was told that another unit would be ready in 20 mins...so i came back in 20 minutes, and it took me another 40 minutes in line to get to the front desk and speak with the person i was dealing with...only to find out that the room still was not ready and that it would be yet another 10 minutes...the original 20 minutes I agreed to turned into over an hour till i finally got a room...this was all unnecessary and if they told me the reality of how long it would take, i would have gone to the pool to be with family instead of wasting my time at registration getting stressed.
Other than that, the property and (most) staff still rate a '5' and we would go back again (this was our second time).

Room Tip: 'A' units are worth the extra points
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlwaysRushing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We apologize for the issues you experienced during check-in but are thankful that overall you enjoyed your second stay with us and would return. We are committed to providing great service for our guests and we’re thankful to know that our employee Daniel was able to assist you with your needs at the pool. Thank you again for taking the time to share and we hope to share our hospitality with you again in Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
2.1 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
1.6 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mizner Place at Weston Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mizner Place at Weston Town Center

Property: Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Address: 1775 Bonaventure Blvd, Weston, FL 33326-4039
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mizner Place at Weston Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury awaits you at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. Amenities include two upgraded dual access bathrooms; one with a Jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower and vanity area as well as kitchen, living room, and dining area. The resort is conveniently located in the heart of Weston, a South Florida spa, tennis and golf community. Within steps of your front door are restaurants, shopping, and nightlife located at the Town Center Shoppes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mizner Place at Weston Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mizner Place At Weston Town Hotel Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing