We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
211
193
77
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
193
77
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweston town centerwithin walking distanceparking garagefull kitchengrocery storevacation villagejapan innkey westpool area is largesawgrass millsweek staywasher dryerboca ratonhot platefort lauderdalewi fisouth beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 528 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We booked through RCI and were given both an A and B unit as we booked two bedrooms and this is a quirk with this resort. In the end we didn't use the smaller B unit at all.

The units are well appointed with plenty of space and equipment in the kitchen. The A unit also has a jacuzzi bath.

The room we had at the top of the Vizcaya building overlooking Walgreen's doesn't have an elevator and was a little noisy, not the street but the workmen using the massive skip on the ground floor from about 7.30am. A bit early when you are on holiday.

We were also a little disappointed to find that a breakfast billed as a look at a new unit was a timeshare sales pitch.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.....
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank InvictaMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your 5-star recommendation even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations. Mizner Place at Weston Town Center features A & B suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. This unique combination is very popular with our timeshare owners because it offers luxurious accommodations with maximum privacy for large parties. We’re thankful that you enjoyed the well-appointed accommodations we offer and we hope to welcome you back so that we may have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had an A unit, which was quite spacious, and well equipped. The B units are much smaller. It was very clean, and midweek housekeeping was good, with a generous supply of towels and paper products etc. The pool is larger than average, great for swimming laps. Weston is a bit out of the way, but there is good shopping and dining in the area. Also golf and tennis. We will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank rountreec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center for our TripAdvisor readers. We’re happy that you enjoyed the amenities of your accommodations and the resort’s proximity to South Florida premiere attractions. Thank you again for taking the time to share and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Excellent rooms, with Flat TVs, clean, too much space and a great staff !! Tony and Carlos was so perfect in care !! A good location to rest with your family without the noise and the mess from Miami. I highly recomend this hotel !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FabianoCorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We’re glad to read that you found our employees friendly and helpful. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center and we hope you choose us again the next time your travels bring you to South Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Mizner Place is a very nice place to stay. I stayed in one of the 'A' units which are bigger than the 'B' units and the 'A' units have a full kitchen and king size bed...recommend you select an 'A' unit as it is worth the extra points. I want to do a shout out to one of the activity staff "Daniel" who works out of the main (Weston) pool...when we dropped by this pool last Thursday, there were no chairs of any sort available as the pool area was very busy...we happened to ask Daniel if he could help us and lo and behold, he found 2 chairs for us - in fact he chased after us halfway around the pool with the 2 chairs to give them to us...he asked our names and even remembered them later on that day...he is one go-getter and a wonderful example of someone who loves his job...and his enthusiasm rubs off on everyone there...kudos and thanks to him.

Our check-in took a long time and was unnecessarily frustrating. This is the "but..." of the title of my review...they assigned us a handicap unit for some unknown reason (by mistake?) which would be ready in an hour...so we went grocery shopping at Publix right across the street and came back...upon my return, they realized it was a handicap unit they promised me and I agreed that it should be used for someone who truly needs it - and I was told that another unit would be ready in 20 mins...so i came back in 20 minutes, and it took me another 40 minutes in line to get to the front desk and speak with the person i was dealing with...only to find out that the room still was not ready and that it would be yet another 10 minutes...the original 20 minutes I agreed to turned into over an hour till i finally got a room...this was all unnecessary and if they told me the reality of how long it would take, i would have gone to the pool to be with family instead of wasting my time at registration getting stressed.
Other than that, the property and (most) staff still rate a '5' and we would go back again (this was our second time).

Room Tip: 'A' units are worth the extra points
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlwaysRushing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We apologize for the issues you experienced during check-in but are thankful that overall you enjoyed your second stay with us and would return. We are committed to providing great service for our guests and we’re thankful to know that our employee Daniel was able to assist you with your needs at the pool. Thank you again for taking the time to share and we hope to share our hospitality with you again in Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Joined some friends for a couple of days in our trip to Florida. This is a decent resort but is a fair trip to get to. Nice town centre for shopping and food. Room is ok but nothing to write home about. Extra costs not informed upfront. Basic=good

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank TNTRegina_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry that our resort didn’t meet all of your expectations but we’re thankful that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review doesn’t state how you made your reservations, but resort policies regarding additional fees are listed on our website. Thank you again for taking the time to write and we hope that you will return to Mizner Place again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews