We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sized B Unit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Sized B Unit”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We decided to stay in Weston knowing we were getting a B unit so can't comment on the larger A units. The B unit is large as far as lockoff units go. It has a separate bedroom, good sized living area, older tv, large dining table that we used as our computer desk. Kitchen included a hot plate (which we used), microwave, full sized refrigerator, toaster. Unit was nicely decorated. No washer/dryer in unit, provided in a separate room by the parking garage. We overlooked the street and the traffic noise was loud while on our deck but we appreciated having a deck in the B unit since we were unable to open any of the windows which were all screwed shut (I need a little fresh air!) We had a little morning sun on the deck. We were in the building behind the pool building so had a long walk to the pool area, either through the parking garage or outside, very unusual arrangement to access the pool. Of course when we got to the pool, even at 9am, all the lounge chairs in the sun had towels on them. We didn't have any problems finding a chair to put in the sun but the lounge chairs were well protected. The day we were at the pool included Bingo which was fun. Internet was fine for viewing and sending emails, not for viewing videos. The option to upgrade to faster internet was available each day ($25 fee charged at checkin for basic internet). Our fire alarm went off each time we made toast so hopefully it gets fixed. Our purpose in staying in Weston was to enjoy an airboat trip through the Everglades and see South Beach. Beatrice the concierge was very helpful in getting us where we wanted to go. We took the airboat trip only 15 minutes from the resort and it was just great...Sawgrass Recreation Park. There are several tours offered through the Mizner, but we chose to drive to South Beach. That's an experience in the Miami traffic! We enjoyed all the shops and grocery store within walking distance and especially enjoyed J.G. McGuinness, the local Irish Pub. Think we ate there 4 times! Found out on visit #3 that they offer a small discount to Mizner guests. Lots of great food and ambiance, able to walk to dinner! Starbucks right across the street. Was very nice to return to the Mizner after a day of touring and not have to get in the car again. We appreciated comments from other Tripadvisor contributors so avoided the sales pitch, no desire for more timeshare. Overall a good experience at the Mizner. We weren't sure we'd stay the entire week in a B unit, but we did and it worked out just fine. Would have appreciated an upgrade to an A unit, but from other comments, we weren't expecting this. Our checkin person said if he had an A unit available, he would have upgraded us, but this same person told us we'd have a nice fountain view and we got the street.

Room Tip: If you're a pool person, ask for the building overlooking the pool. Half of these rooms have su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank preservesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We’re sorry that we couldn’t meet all your expectations but are thankful that overall you enjoyed your stay and your time spent exploring South Florida. We hope that we may have a chance to welcome you back and have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    170
    70
    26
    17
See reviews for
190
195
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Unit was nice and comfortable. The drawback was that the place was too crowded. There were no chairs to be had at the pool. There absolutely No monitoring at the pool. The sign at poolside says chairs with towels left vacant for more than twenty minutes will have the towels removed. No such luck. People put towels on two or three chairs and walk away for more than two hours and never have Them removed by staff. Will not return to Mizner Place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We’re sorry that you felt the resort was too crowded and that you had an issue securing a lounge chair by the pool. February is the peak of travel season in South Florida and Mizner Place at Weston Town Center is very popular with vacationers who are hoping to trade in the cold weather for a relaxing sunny getaway. We regret that this experience left you disappointed and hope that our spacious comfortable rooms will entice you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We spent 2 weeks here and absolutely loved the resort. It is so close to grocery store and restaurants. All within walking distance. This resort also offers a shuttle free of charge to go to their other sister resorts in the area and to restaurants within a couple mile area Activities Monday thru Friday. All the staff Is friendly and try to accommodate. Pool is a nice gathering place for relaxing and conversation. Request poolside If available. Top floor has less noise if you are a light sleeper. All in all a thumbs up for this resort. About 20 minutes from airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cindy_girl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star recommendation on Mizner Place.Your gracious compliments and praises of our service are greatly appreciated. The next time you want a relaxing tropical vacation, we hope you think of us and return to Mizner Place at Weston Town Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family of four stayed at the Mizner Place during the last week in Dec12. We were in a A unit on the main floor in the Addison Building. We liked several features about this resort. Access to the unit from the parking deck was easy. This was helpful. The unit was the right size, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen was nice with all the necessary amenities, including a working dishwasher. The fridge was large. The place was clean. Midway through our one week stay, housekeeping came in for a round of cleaning and made up the bed. We had clean towels for everyone. We could exchange soiled towels for fresh ones. We loved the jacuzzi in the bedroom. The outdoor swimming pool was heated and comfortable. The deepest point was five feet which meant even 'not-so-good' swimmers like me could enjoy the length and breadth of the pool. The laundry room on our floor was convenient. The staff were friendly. The only time we encountered some sour behavior from the concierge and one of the 'salespeople' was when they had a sales event to sell timeshares to potential buyers. I guess the concierge and the sales people were overwhelmed by the number of people who came. We liked the fact that the town of Weston where Mizner Place is located is a half hour away from cities like Miami and Ft.Lauderdale. We could easily drive to these cities and return to the peace of small town Weston. For us, the main attraction were the Everglades. We had to drive about an hour to get to any of the Park entrances. We did not feel that was a big disadvantage. With regard to internet service, we were restricted to free wi-fi on two devices. I was unable to get wi-fi on my Apple I4 despite calling the internet service provider. And, we were charged $25 for this privilege! This was the only downside. I had full wi-fi on my laptop, so we were covered. Overall, my family truly enjoyed our one-week stay at this resort.

Room Tip: Unit A has a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bharatiya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center for our TripAdvisor readers. We’re happy that you enjoyed the amenities of your accommodations and the resort’s proximity to South Florida premiere attractions. Thank you again for taking the time to share and we hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromont, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We just arrived on Friday, Jan. 18, 2013, and we are here for the next number of weeks. We were very pleased to see the same staff here as last year who are super nice and welcoming. Our unit we got is an 'A' unit, and there is a new couch and a large flat screen TV in the living room. It is so nice to come back to a place where you can have one less worry, and know that your vacation stay regardless of how long will be consistant. We also ran into quite a few people who were also here in the past...I guess they feel they same way we do. Thank you Mizner place and all the people who make this place so nice and a home away from home. Once again, I will add that this location is not on the beach, but I bet it is a lot closer to the beach than where most people come from...it is really only about 30 minutes from the beach, and a nice one as well. If the people want to be on the beach, they will have to spend much more per night, and then again, there is no guarantee of what they are getting. The WiFi is still slow and too expensive, so, this might be the only downfall of the entire package...not too bad...You are on vacation, relax...

Room Tip: Get an A room and ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Morrie0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for you 5-star recommendation! Naturally, we feel we are one of the best values in Weston with our oversized accommodations and awesome amenities, but its always nice to hear from our guests how much they enjoyed their time with us. We’re happy to know that we’ve continually provided you with excellent vacations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We are planning the trip to this hotel soon. And what a bad first impression I have of it! I tried to ask for a crib and they gave me a number where I could rent one. I asked for a pool side room, she said she would make a note. I asked for a room facing the west so we would have the sun, and she said that I should ask the front desk because it was raining and she didn't know. Also, it is past time to update their on hold system. A scratchy version of Mariah Carey played on repeat. I guess we will try to stay away from the office and enjoy the sunshine.

Room Tip: Be ready to be persistent if you call ahead with a room request.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Broogill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your experience and we’re sorry that our representative made a bad first impression when you called. The resort doesn’t provide cribs and she was correct in giving you rental information. Special requests such as room views, unit location, etc., are accepted but not guaranteed. We do everything possible to fulfill these requests but they are granted on a first come first serve basis. We look forward to your arrival at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center and believe that our beautiful rooms and friendly service will overall provide you with a great Weston vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you like pre-packaged and homogenized, you might like this place. WE found it too far away from the things we wanted to do. It was 45 minutes to Ft. Lauderdale and any beaches. The internet service is the worst I have experienced in the last 10 years. I had better internet service in India and northern Alberta (even High Level and Ft. MacMurray was effortless). In addition, you have to put up with the sales pitch. Although they tell you it is a one hour lunch - do not believe them. It took us 4 hours to get away from them!!!!

Room Tip: Just say no
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations and that our location left you disappointed. Weston is a vibrant community known for it’s signature boutiques, championship golf courses, relaxing spa facilities and it’s upscale restaurants. Located near two major highways, Mizner Place at Weston Town Center is the perfect place for a relaxing stay but close enough to visit Florida’s premiere attractions when the mood takes over. It is important to note that a resort tour is not required to stay at our property, though we do encourage it. We’ve had thousands of travelers take advantage of the perks provided in exchange for a preview of our resort, and many depart as members of the Vacation Village Resorts family of owners. We regret that you didn’t appreciate the value we offer and we hope that your next trip to South Florida is more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
2.1 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
1.6 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mizner Place at Weston Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mizner Place at Weston Town Center

Property: Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Address: 1775 Bonaventure Blvd, Weston, FL 33326-4039
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mizner Place at Weston Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury awaits you at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. Amenities include two upgraded dual access bathrooms; one with a Jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower and vanity area as well as kitchen, living room, and dining area. The resort is conveniently located in the heart of Weston, a South Florida spa, tennis and golf community. Within steps of your front door are restaurants, shopping, and nightlife located at the Town Center Shoppes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mizner Place at Weston Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mizner Place At Weston Town Hotel Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing