We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been coming here for 8 years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have been coming to the Mizner Place for the last 8 years. The rooms are amazing very clean lot's of room to walk around. The pull out couch has a new mattress so extremly comfortable. The resort needs to update the pots and pans as everything sticks to them. We had to pickup our own pans from walmart. The pool is extremly clean Rupert really works hard to maintain it. Could be a tad warmer as the first few days the pool was 78 my liking and most guests liking is between 84-86 which is much more comfortable. We were extremly happy that they had activities this year for the kids however they should have more, not 1 every 2 hours. They hired staff they should utilize them more. WIFI this year costs $25 manditory this year. In the past my husband would pay extra to have the WIFI and it was much faster than the one they provided us with. As well the first few days we had to keep calling the internet provider company to reboot us as we were not able to login using their code that was provided. Maintenance and housekeeping really work hard at keeping the place clean. We highly recommend staying at the Mizner Place. See you all next year!!!

Room Tip: room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We’re thankful that overall you enjoyed our service and that we were able to provide a good experience for you. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our resort and look forward to welcoming you back and creating many more vacation memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 474 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

This was my first stay at Mizner Place location but 3rd with this timeshare group in Weston. Excellent room on 3rd floor with full kitchen - all features were clean,attractive and in perfect condition. The maintenance and housekeeping staff were friendly and quick to respond. The front desk check in went smoothly and I was already aware of their little trick of guests having to get the parking pass from the timeshare sellers so I was prepared to escape quickly before the gal starting crying because I said I wasn't buying a timeshare. LOL
The only problem was with the expensive day trip to Key West - the bus broke down mid trip near Key Largo and it took over 2 hours for the group of over 40 guests to reboard a new "rescue" bus - we arrived late afternoon in Key West - dramatically cutting into our limited time there to explore in the daylight and many museums and attractions were just about to close for the day. The tour operator/guide wanted to continue on to salvage the trip so he could be paid and cover his expenses. The group was first told it would be a 30 - 60 minute delay - but it dragged on to over 2 hours. He felt that some of the time could be made up after sunset but not everyone was happy about this. He kept saying that the situation was "unacceptable" and that the company? would hear about it from him. Turned out that he was the actual owner of the tour company. The advertised trip for 6 hours in Key West was reduced to 5 hours and requests for partial refunds were ignored. I personally sat alone on a bench near the bus pick up spot for 2 hours since I was not able to walk around and had planned on taking the hop on and off bus for the promised 6 hours of daylight. Although the timeshare company did not create the problem they also did not encourage the tour company owner to give the partial refunds to those who asked. Emails sent to the tour company by various participants were blown off which translates into being ignored. The timeshare company is afterall promoting this particular tour company and the satisfaction of their guests should be their primary objective.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fendifendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your vacation at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We’re very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly service during your stay. The quality of your day trip to Key West tour you described is not the typical standards of the tour company. We apologize for their service and have forwarded your comments to their management so that they may investigate further. Although you had an unpleasant experience with the tour company, we hope that our spacious and tidy rooms will entice you to think of Mizner Place as your home away from home in Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed here over the Columbus Day Weekend & had a fabulous time. I loved sitting on the balcony for breakfast. The room was cozy & the double doors kept out the noise from the passing guests. It is a short drive or walk to restaurants & a really large supermarket. The drive to South Beach was 20 - 30 minutes. Bring quarters if you plan to do laundry.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnejoyCocoCola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post about your peaceful vacation at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We’re very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and our close proximity to the area’s attractions. We can’t wait to have you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I booked a one bedroom condo as an exchange through RCI October 2012. We liked everything about this resort except our room. We used the pool often. We liked the parking ramp and and the location of the resort is great, once you learn your navigation around this city. Our GPS couldn't locate this resort and we ended up doing a lot of extra driving the first part of our week. We often would end us at the other sister resorts to this one according to our GPS. I would bring paper maps or have an updated navigation system. The room we had was the smallest room we have ever exchanged for. We had a one bedroom outdated place. We are not picky and don't expect a lot but this room made us unhappy. The kitchen was very small and there was not a stove/oven. We just bought easy food to make during our stay. The nice thing is if you take a short walk to the Weston Town Square there are many really nice restaurants to eat at with lots of outdoor seating. We liked the Publix grocery stores which there are several located all over this town. The bathroom was very old and the cupboard were falling apart and the vents needed cleaning out. The shower was extremely slippery and I almost fell several times. We did enjoy our balcony outside the room, which was across from the registration main building. We printed our airline tickets in the complimentary internet room the day of our departure which was nice. There is free coffee located by the pool every morning which was a nice treat, or a Starbucks in the Town Center. This resort is very pretty from the outside. It is too bad we had such a bad room otherwise we would give this resort a much better rating. It has potential. It looked like there were a lot of empty rooms in this resort too. We did ask for an upgrade when we arrived but were told no, this is what RCI gave us. Oh yeah, we had notes left under the door stating that cable repair people would be coming in our room to update something and I think another repair person would be coming in too. Well, this gives a very uneasy feeling knowing strangers will be entering your room while you are away or maybe they come in at an inconvenient time and ruin your vacation? Maybe need better planning, when the room is empty?

Room Tip: I would ask for a clean, updated room if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank palmtreelover1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

We regret that you were disappointed in your accommodations because we strive to provide a great vacation for every guest that chooses to stay with us at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. The resort features A & B suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. Only the A suites feature fully appointed kitchens and Jacuzzi tubs. This unique combination is very popular with our timeshare owners because it offers luxurious rooms with maximum privacy for large parties. These suites can be rented separately depending on availability and price. We hope that in the future you consider staying with us again so that we may have an opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in a B suite and it was a little snug for 4 people. There was a reduced size refridgerator/freezer with ice maker, a dual hot plate, a coffee maker, and a microwave. The biggest issue we had was the smoke alarms being too sensitive. We tried making bacon and eggs one morning and the alarms kept going off and it effects other rooms too :/

The staff was not very friendly at the desk checking in or out and seemed dismayed that we tried to request an upgrade.

The room itself had everything you could think of and more and was very clean.

It is in a good location but the people in the area are pretty rude and typically look at you like you are crazy if you don't speak spanish.

Room Tip: Choose an A unit if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebekkahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience because guest feedback is an important part of improving our service. We apologize that you were disappointed in your accommodations and that our staff was not attentive to your needs. We’re committed to providing great value for our guests and we hope that we may welcome you back to Mizner Place at Weston Town Center and have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Just 45 minutes north and west of South Beach is the golf town of Weston Florida. Weston is a very upscale town with landscaping throughout at the level of a botanical garden. Mizner Place is a very upscale three story resort with several buildings and an attached parking garage. It is very convenient to park on your own floor just a few steps from your unit. All units are condos with kitchens complete with all the dishes you need for a family of four. The bedroom has a queen bed and the living room has a fold out couch that is a double bed. The drapes are so well lined that after a long drive the first day we slept in till ten and didn't even realize it was morning. A few steps from the suites is a beautiful pool in a tropical landscaped garden. Everything in the Miami area is within a short drive and the Sawgrass Mall is only ten minutes away. The resort organizes many trips including an all day trip to the Florida Keys. Many of the nearby 18 golf courses have special deals for guests of Mizner Place. There are many excellent restaurants nearby that offer discounts with the discount card Mizner gives you. This is a great place to stay if you're going to Miami.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jfarlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate you pointing out the services and amenities that set us apart from other resorts in the area. Positive reviews are so vital to potential guest's decision-making and we truly appreciate that you took the time to share. We hope that you will visit South Florida again and select Mizner Place at Weston Town Center as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The staff is very friendly. The place appears nice and clean. We were originally put in a b unit. I've never been so disappointed. They layout was just awful. The room had no flow, the furniture was old office furniture. It was super depressing, smelled like a basement even though it's in 2nd floor. We immediately asked to be moved, and started searching on line for another place to go. Eventually we got moved to the A unit which has a much more normal layout but still the same old office furniture. The couch isn't comfy, the blankets smell like cigarettes, and the whole unit is musty and stinky. Cigarette smoke was wafting into our unit from the other balconies. The beds are comfortable, but the musty stink and neighbors smoke is unbearable.

Weston is lovely, but there is no character, and nothing to do. Everything is at least a 20 minute car ride away. So, unless you just want to golf and hang out in a generally clean but musty stinky room, don't come here.

The best thing about the trip was the seafood market, called Delaware chicken farm. It's a must!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triptaker12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

We’re sorry that you didn’t enjoy the accommodations that were provided at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. Usually we receive high marks regarding our rooms and housekeeping. We have many repeat travelers each year and we hope that you consider visiting us again and allow us a future opportunity to prove that we’re a great vacation destination when visiting South Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
2.1 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
1.6 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mizner Place at Weston Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mizner Place at Weston Town Center

Address: 1775 Bonaventure Blvd, Weston, FL 33326-4039
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Weston
Price Range: $141 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mizner Place at Weston Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury awaits you at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. Amenities include two upgraded dual access bathrooms; one with a Jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower and vanity area as well as kitchen, living room, and dining area. The resort is conveniently located in the heart of Weston, a South Florida spa, tennis and golf community. Within steps of your front door are restaurants, shopping, and nightlife located at the Town Center Shoppes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mizner Place at Weston Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mizner Place At Weston Town Hotel Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing