We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Nearby Hotels
$119
$93
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston(Weston)(Great Value!)
$134
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston(Weston)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise(Sunrise)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
226
199
81
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
199
81
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweston town centerwithin walking distanceparking garagefull kitchengrocery storevacation villagejapan innkey westpool area is largesawgrass millsweek staywasher dryerboca ratonhot platefort lauderdalewi fisouth beach
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 554 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

After having read many reviews by previous travelers to this resort, we didn't find too many unexpected surprises. The resort was clean. We had an B" suite facing the pool. It was "cozy" for 2 people. Four people would be crowded. They could have designed these units so the kitchen/living area was bigger since the bathroom was unnecessarily huge. The bed was comfortable, however, the sofa sleeper was worn out and uncomfortable to sit on. The Weston Town Center across the street provided easy access to groceries, restaurants and other shopping. If you have a car, there are many other shopping and restaurant opportunities in the area plus access to Everglades tours.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gogo66ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We’re sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay but we are thankful that you enjoyed the resort and it’s location. We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is the third year we stayed at Mizner and our experience was a good one. The staff is great, the place is very clean and pleasant and the location is superb. You can literally walk to everything in the Town Center including nice restaurants, a wine bar, Starbucks, and PUBLIX. What could be bad?

Some drawbacks however, is that the furniture is getting a bit worn, the bed is okay, but not Hampton material, and the tv's definitely need to be replaced with flat screens. Last year, Vacation Village management said this was being done. It still hasn't been done this year. Will it be done next year?

Room Tip: Take the A unit (not B which is too small)
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank macenmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We appreciate it when a guest takes the time to review our resort because it helps us decide what areas we need to improve upon. A timeshare property, Mizner Place at Weston Town Center strives to be frugal with their owner’s association fees and usually replaces items only when in need of repair. This is why replacing the tube televisions have not been a priority. When advised of your comments, the resort’s General Manager reported that this month they were in the process of testing flatscreens and should start transitioning the TV’s soon. We appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time you’re in Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

You can read the other reviews for the details of Mizner. It is a nice place to stay. The only problem we have had (two years in a row) is they have very few carts for luggage. On your check in or out day, expect to carry, roll, kick your luggage. I don't know why they don't add about 10-15 carts. Would not cost to much and make a lot of people very happy.

When reading the other reviews only listen to the ones that have written at least 7-10+ other views. The ones with 1 or 2 reviews usually have something great or horrible to say. They could be from the resort or the competition.

Room Tip: choose A unit over B for larger kitchen and larger overall.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StLouisOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you for posting about your experience at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. As a management team we discuss these reviews in length and we appreciate our customer's feedback because it helps us decide on services most desired by our guests. We also appreciate your advice for prospective travelers, but it is important to note that we strictly adhere to TripAdvisor’s policy for review submissions. Reviews written by ownership or management posing as guests will not be accepted. Current or past employees or anyone associated or related to employees of an establishment listed on TripAdvisor are not allowed to post reviews. We’re sorry that our resort failed to meet all your expectations but we hope you stay with us again and allow us another opportunity to prove that we are a great option for anyone visiting south Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The location is clean and comfortable and very close (at) the Town center. It is a typical timeshare resort in the Fort Lauderdale area. It is rather small in comparison to others, but the rooms are large and very clean. There is a small pool and other amenities. The B units are smaller, with uncomfortable pullouts.

The biggest drawback for me was the internet service at this location. If you enjoyed the days of dialup service, and sloooooow internet, then you'll love this. There is wifi, but at a cost of $50.a week. Seeing that most places have it free, this was a unpleasant surprise. There are a few computers for guests, but they are slow with dirty keyboards. The public library is down the street, with wifi, plus starbucks and other places with free wifi nearby. But if you are staying at a location such as this and by 2012, free wifi is a must. I had better internet service (free) in the middle of Death Valley.

If not using internet is okay with you, then this place is fine, but if you need this service, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid northern exposure rooms, dark, & no sunlight. Get A unit- is is much bigger than a B unit.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tctrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. We understand that travelers expect services comparable to what they find at home, but with the technology of hotspots, unlimited data plans, etc. we find many of our guests do not place in-room internet service as a priority amenity. Therefore the resort strives to be frugal with our timeshare owner’s association and charges a fee for the convenience of service in the private rooms. As mentioned in your review, we offer complimentary internet for our guests in a common area like other local companies. We apologize if the computer room needed maintenance during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to the resort’s management so that these problems may be addressed. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Mizner Place at Weston Town Center so that we may continue to prove that we are a great lodging option when visiting Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

great staff great room ,didn,t need a car shuttel took me every whear I wonted to go.the room was to die for.walk in shower great for the older people with bad legs.far enough away from the beach to keep the spring breakers away.can just relax.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We are happy that we able to provide a relaxing vacation and we hope we can share our hospitality with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews