We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to hold events!”

Bonaventure Golf Club
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Weston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bonaventure Golf Club is an 18-hole regulation golf course open to the public and members. Club features a full restaurant and banquet facilities as well as wedding reception and meeting facilities. Practice range also open daily and fully stocked pro shop on site.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to hold events!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Cannot say enough great things about Patty Leon and the staff at Bonaventure Country Club. We just celebrated our daughter's wedding reception and the experience was amazing. The food was abundant, and dinner was served hot and fresh, and did not taste mass produced like in some other places. The service was outstanding. Thanks to Patty and her staff we all enjoyed the party in a relaxing and family oriented atmosphere,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    50
    28
    16
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We went twice”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Good parking lot and nice building. Nice old Golf Pictures on the walls from ancient times. The first time the host was not a great communicator and we were under the impression the staff (waiters) needed some customer service training. The second time we went there together with a tour guide and we didn't pay to much attention to the staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FreddeJong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Golf Course is Okay”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We played a round of golf and the price was reasonable. However, the course needs some work. It was very convenient since we stayed in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertSATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good local golf, THATS IT”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Nice small local club, try to after 4.00 PM rate as its cheap and cooler.
Ok local clubhouse bar and the food is ok. If your a REAL golfer try Weston Hills Country Club

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DRuben1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

we ate at the bonaventure country club with the vacation village staff for the resort revenue and possibly buy the time share. the food was buffet style and it was mediocre. it wasnt bad by any means but nothing impressive.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank megan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonaventure Golf Club also viewed

 
Weston, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 

Been to Bonaventure Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing