We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience, great staff and delicious food”

Tarantella Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Tarantella Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 131 Restaurants in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Boneventure Blvd
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience, great staff and delicious food”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Everything about our visit to Tarantella was exceptional. Our waiter was personable and very helpful. Our group chose a wide variety from the menu and everyone was very pleased. The desserts were "off the charts" good! I was very impressed by the staff, they were accommodating for any and all special requests, very attentive. Our waiter even serenaded us with a pretty good tenor solo. All in all, a great experience. If you like coffee, don't miss the opportunity to enjoy an exceptional cup with your dessert. This place lives up to its excellent ratings.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank OBXfan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    101
    57
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yet another great experience!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We´ve been here in our honeymoon last year and we were pretty eager to go there again this time. This place never disappoints. Great food, amazing value, nice people serving the tables, the owner is always around making sure everything is fine, what else can you ask for? Meals are huge, the desserts are great (lovely Canoli) and we left happy, with full stomachs and didn´t spend much. Definitely will be back next time I´m around Weston.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rafaelandrezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent Italian food with great portion sizes. The chicken parmigiana was about the best I've ever had. We enjoyed it so much we ate their twice during the week. Highly recommend everyone try it during their visit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pams80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy, busy and full of life”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This restaurant seems to be busy all the time with couples, groups and families with children and no wonder, they seem to have everything on the menu (largely Italian inspired) and they prepare it well. They are very welcoming to children and the place can be very noisy what with the tile floors and wooden furniture but it is fun and somehow you don't seem to mind. The staff is very efficient and seem to love their jobs. The food is very good and some of it is interesting and different from the traditional fare. The portions are very generous - lots of doggie bags going out the door. They also do take out and are willing to make substitutions when requested.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JByce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

After reading all the reviews we were looking forward to our meal at Tarantella. We didn't have a reservation and were told we would have to wait as the hostess was serving diners - no problem. She then came up to us and said we would have to be patient? We were just standing there!! Another waitress told us she had a table and we duly sat down. We ordered mussels to start and we are still waiting for them! We ordered lasagne and a fish dish and the vegetables served with the fish were stone cold. The lasagne was distinctly average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelled79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarantella Ristorante also viewed

Weston, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 
Weston, Broward County
 

Been to Tarantella Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing