We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently yummy food”

La Torretta Restaurant II
Ranked #46 of 132 Restaurants in Weston
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
weston
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistently yummy food”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have actually been eating at and ordering food from here for a couple years now. The pizza is awesome, I love the mozzarella caprese appetizer, along with the best pasta fagioli I have ever had. The service is something they need to work on. Whenever I eat there, it takes quite sometime to get our food. We have two small children and everyone knows how hard it is to be with small kids and have to wait a while for your food. Aside from that, it's a cute place in a nice strip mall and I will continue to go there for the awesome food!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marnie0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    50
    12
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food - big portions”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

While on vacation in Weston, Florida we had dinner at this restaurant. I believe it is family owned. The service was good and the food even better. I like the Chicken Francais and it was super. The portions are so big, both my husband and I had leftovers for dinner the next day. Since we stayed in Weston for 2 weeks, we again went to this restaurant the 2nd week with the same good results.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LydNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Level 6 Contributor
797 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
“Good service, great salad and good pizza”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had traveled all day and were very tired and hungry. tWe also had to stop at the food store for some items for the condo. this restaurant was next to the food store and very convenient. There was a nice outside eating area but we opted for the inside. The service was good. We ordered a lovely salad and a medium pizza. The salad was quite large and filled with veggies. The pizza was also very good. The place was filled with local patrons that seemed to know the staff and that is always a good sign. They also had a take out service. It was a good choice for us.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistent and above average”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I live nearby and eat here often as well as order delivery. The food is consistently good (not great but good) and the service has never been bad. The prices are also reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deepstops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We ate here one night and the food and service was excellent. The restaurant lacks atmosphere, although we (party of 5) were a table is a small room in the back. The food was very good and reasonably priced.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Torretta Restaurant II also viewed

 
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to La Torretta Restaurant II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing