We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Habanero Cream Enchiladas”
Review of I Love Tacos

I Love Tacos
Ranked #30 of 132 Restaurants in Weston
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
osprey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Habanero Cream Enchiladas”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Excellent Mexican Food. Habanero Cream Enchiladas and Grilled Pork/Pineapple delicious. The rice is great ... we are use to TexMex black beans not a preference so now know to double up on rice as a side.
Huge North of Border salad not to our liking ... been back several times since discovering.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osprey650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    17
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was in the area on business and noticed the ratings on both Tripadvisor and Urban Spoon so I thought I would give it a try. I found the food to be creatively prepared and presented, and with a unique blend of flavors. I had the chicken enchiladas, which had a wonderful Mole sauce. Also, the "Wet Burrito" smothered with a cheese sauce was excellent. The portions were generous, and the service was friendly. I look forward to a return visit when I am back in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“<3 I love tacos”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Been here three times, its rapidly becoming my favorite restaurant. Habanero cream is to die for, as is the guac and cochinita pinion. Next time, cerveza preparada! Go on weekend nights for mariachi music!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aasenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reheated food and service with an attitude”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I went for dinner with a friend that heard about this new restaurant in Weston. There arent too many choices so I was happy to find a local place by my house. The decor was fun and we were greeted warmly.

I ordered the steak tacos and when they got to the table they were cold. I asked one of the servers if they were fresh and her response was " Obviously." You could imagine, that ruined my entire meal. She took them to the back where they were zapped in the microwave and returned to me slightly warmer.

I love fresh Mexican food done well, unfortunately this place missed the mark in food and service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Covergirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Real Mexican”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Im from mexico city and I can tell you this is the only place in Broward county you will find real mexican. Los tacos the cochinita pibil are my favorite!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank usolisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Love Tacos also viewed

Weston, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 
Davie, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 
Weston, Broward County
 

Been to I Love Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing