We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vacation Village at Weston
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Used our RCI points for a week here, we have been before. Check in was easy and very little pressure to attend the "sales pitch", $25 resort fee is a bit chintzy, they really charge for WI-FI which we don't use.
We had a one bedroom apartment in Osprey on the 5th floor with a reasonable view of the Everglades. The unit was well stocked and the furniture, although not new was substantial and the main TV was relatively new. The jacuzzi tub is not in the bathroom but in the bedroom, idn't bother us!! Plenty of towels which were switched on the 4th day as well as the rubbish removed by the cleaning staff.
The swimming pool is interesting with a waterfall and hot tub, but the noise from afternoon games of bingo etc. is a nuisance.

You need a car to get anywhere, there plenty of goo restaurants in Weston and good golf courses not far away. We enjoyed our stay and found everywhere in the resort clean and tidy. One complaint was the slow nature of the computers in the business centre.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We appreciate your recommendation of Vacation Village at Weston and that you took the time to share your experience with us. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations and our relaxing atmosphere. The $25 resort fee you wrote about not only includes wifi in the private rooms, but also shuttle service within a 3-mile radius of the resort, in-room safes, resort activities, and discounts at participating restaurants in the area. We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort the next time your travels bring you to Weston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Comfortable hotel but away from other regular attractions/sites.

Besides that, you can enjoy the pool, gym and some additional features.

They try to sell you timeshare properties ... when you find out you are in the midst of a sales process ... but we courageously resisted.

God bless you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for the review of your visit to Vacation Village at Weston. We’re delighted your stay was a pleasant one and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Florida vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Timeshare properties use every possible opportunity to extract money from people, using deception, manipulation and misrepresentation.

My opportunity to stay here was from a gift from friends who are timeshare owners..I am not a timeshare owner, and my visit to Vacation Village confirms my suspicions about the business practices of these operations.

A $25 amenity fee was requested on check in, that included WiFi. The WiFi needs to be re-authenticated every day, and during the process, a default setting, if OK'd would apply a charge for "upgraded WiFi". Unsuspecting naive users would unwittingly be billed for an unnecessary charge.

During check in registration, we were directed to a guy who was to give us our parking pass. He told us we were getting one complimentary breakfast, an opportunity to see a new suite and complete a survey. In reciprocation, we would get a $75 Visa gift card.....for which we would have to provide a $20 deposit to confirm our breakfast reservation.

Well this was a shrouded ploy to get us into a high pressure sales pitch to sell timeshares. Did I mention high pressure? Regardless of expressing any objection, or saying we were not interested in purchasing, they persisted, and tried to reneg on giving us our gift card.

It required threatening legal action to get the "boss closer" to reluctantly "sign us out" so we could get the promised gift card.

Problems over...not yet....a final closer wanted to make the sale before begrudgingly letting us leave with the promised gift card.

Bottom line, unless you agree to buy, they will hammer you into submission, unless you can escape their tactless and insensitive closers.

Property review, this property is dated and furniture is old, battered and in disrepair. Fold out couch springs are weak, and uncomfortable to sit in, and the mattress in our unit was old and without support.

On the positive side, the unit was surprisingly clean, despite the poor condition of furnishings.

Location is convenient to Sawgrass Mall, but a bit far from Miami and Fort Lauderdale. The neighborhood in which the property is located is attractive.

The accommodations could be acceptable if you don't mind being in a place where the intent is to figure out ways to empty your wallet.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Donald_O-Canard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your detailed review of your stay with us. We’re sorry that the sales team detracted from your vacation experience and that the accommodations didn’t meet all of your expectations. We’ve had thousands of travelers take advantage of the perks provided in exchange for a preview of our resort and it is definitely not our common practice to insult or aggravate our guests during the sales presentation. Your post has been sent to management at the resort so that necessary steps can be taken to ensure that this type of situation is resolved. We hope this unpleasant experience does not deter you from visiting Weston again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed there with my family. The room was good, large and clean. We were in a property away from the checkin lobby. Buildings are spread all around the area. We used a secondary pool that belongs to the property we were assigned to. Very close to Sawgrass area. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f_mariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recommendation of Vacation Village at Weston. We’re always happy to read about families who enjoy their time with us. We’re happy to know that you were able to spend some time exploring places like nearby Sawgrass Mills Mall and we hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed there through our timeshare in June of this year. I liked that the buildings were secure and the complex was nicely kept. I thought our units were very nice. We had a 2 bedroom in the Ibis building. My son and his friend loved that they had their own mini unit with a separate door and key. Have to admit that I liked that myself. I liked the area of Weston as it wasn't touristy. I felt like I was at home but we were close enough to venture out to see the sights and visit the beaches. There was laundry access on each floor. That was the only thing I didn't care for. I like to have laundry in the unit itself. I would recommend others to stay here and would go back again myself..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shells11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Weston. We’re happy to know that you and your family appreciated our room’s design. Vacation Village at Weston feature A & B suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. This unique combination you wrote about in your review is very popular with our timeshare owners because it offers luxurious rooms with maximum privacy for larger parties. Thank you again for writing and we look forward to welcoming your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

the buildings are in poor condition and out dated, the company is more interested in selling shares than sorting out what mess they have, complaints just get ignored, three and a half hours of pressure sales after telling them no more than 20 times had to get cross for them to pay attention
the buildings have the air con on full blast it is like being in the Arctic, we turned off our air conditioning in the room even with 35 degrees on the out side and a cardigan was still needed,but it was a blessing as the noise of the knackered unit was awful and deafining
the pools were ok but never used them as there is no shade, no parasol's nothing, just to go to the reception was a car drive, the kitchen was not the cleanest, what you see on the adverts and reviews is most certainly not what you get, as for the luxury spa what a joke it was a room in the building where you entered through a broken beaded curtain it was more like entering a $10 joint the furniture was dirty and old
The area itself is ok but is more suited to golfers, there really is not much entertainment in the area so we spent most days going to downtown fort lauderdale for things to
so to call this place a luxury resort and spa should come under the trades description,

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank preciouspebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re disappointed to read that our resort didn’t meet your expectations. As you can see by many of the guest photos here on tripadvisor we normally receive praise on our accommodations and resort amenities. We’re sorry that we couldn’t provide you with the same value and we hope your experience doesn’t deter you from visiting the city of Weston in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Upper mgmt admitted to still booking rooms while renovation ongoing. We were moved to 4 different rooms in 6 days due to known issue of no air prior to us getting there. The upper mgmt sAid that because the building was old that we should expect these problems. We did like the jetted tub and the heated pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westgatedisgust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review. We’re sorry for the issues you encountered at our resort. We take pride in our property and service and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short, we share in the disappointment felt by our guests. Upon investigating your review it was discovered that the issues with the A/C were not known prior to booking reservations. The A/C stopped working in the middle of the night and was repaired early the next day. Unfortunately we did have to relocate you a few times due to unfortunate issues. You were advised that just like our personal home, without warning sometimes in an aging building equipment can from time to time malfunction even with preventive maintenance. As a gesture of goodwill the resort gifted you attraction tickets in Weston and a complimentary stay at our resort in Orlando. You also wanted five complimentary tickets to theme parks in Orlando. The resort felt that the compensation given was appropriate and didn’t comply with your additional request. We regret that we failed to provide the same great vacation experience for you that so many others have enjoyed with us. We hope you’ll take advantage of the complimentary vacation in Orlando and allow our company another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
2 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-3131
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: $155 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing