We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condo is nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vacation Village at Weston
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Reviewed April 1, 2013

At first we loved it here but the pool is crazy at the main location. If u don't sit in ur chair, staff is instructed to take ur stuff and move it and give ur chairs away. So ur not allowed to go to the bathroom, grab a smoothie, or swim if u want a chair. We had one chair and I jumped in the pool for a few minutes and a staff member came and took our stuff and sent our chair away. What if I had a medical condition and my meds were in my stuff and you moved it from where I had it and something happened. Anyhoo when we confronted the staff she was rude to us. We went to management And they apologized but doubt the rude staff got in any trouble. Completely dissatisfied with the pool. Condo is nice and love the home feeling it brings. We travel for my husbands job with a toddler so its nice to have space and a kitchen and dvd player.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget8023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re happy that you enjoyed your accommodations but are sorry for issue you had with a member of our staff. Our waterfall pool is a very popular feature at Vacation Village at Weston and sometimes guests will save chairs in the pool area for long periods of time without actually using them. Normally this isn’t a problem, but when the area is crowded we ask guests to give up the chair if it is not in use. Thank you again for your review and we hope our over-sized rooms with all the comforts of home will entice you to return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013


The level of maintenance at this resort is SHAMEFUL.
We arrived to a very basic one-bedroom with only a window in the bedroom with a view of the parking lot. Rest of living space was like a cave with no natural light. No balcony. Interior was clean enough, but very tired and somewhat shabby looking, in desperate need of renovation. The walls between the adjoining units are paper-thin, so expect to hear everything in your next-door neighbours normal-volume conversations. Ours were relatively quiet most of the time; I can’t imagine how loud it would have been with kids screaming and running around next door. However, we were fine with the basic, no frills/extras accommodation, as we didn't plan on spending a lot of time in the unit. What we weren't fine with, however, was the abysmal state of maintenance in the unit.
Upon arrival, we discovered that the toilet was not working. the water valve was broken somehow and it kept running by would not deliver any water to the tank. We immediately called guest services and were told that someone would be out right away to fix it. Waited 45 minutes but no one showed up, so we called them again. Apparently they had no record of the original call, but would again "send someone right away". At this point we asked if they could have someone come while we were out, since it was 9:30pm after a long day of traveling and we needed to go get something to eat. We were told that this was not possible, and that we would have to wait until the next morning, since maintenance’s hours were from 8-5. Umm - so was there ever ANY possibility that someone would have been available to fix our toilet that night? On our first night, I and my wife – who is pregnant – did not have access to a functioning toilet. At no point did anyone identify if there was another toilet in the building that we could use, or offer to switch our rooms. They promised to send someone out the next morning first thing (i.e. 8am) to fix the toilet.
The next morning we waited until 8:30am and still no one had shown up. We then called the front desk and they said someone would be there right away to fix it, and that they would send someone over to let us into another, empty unit to use the toilet in the meantime. At 9:30am, someone FINALLY showed up and repaired the toilet.
I find it absolutely unacceptable that we had to go through this fiasco to get an essential function of the accommodation repaired. This is not the kind of problem that can wait until the next day – someone should have been out within 15 minutes to resolve the issue. It is appalling that a resort of this size does not have someone on hand 24 hours a day for these types of emergency maintenance issues. The apathetic attitude of the staff towards the situation and their apparent incompetence at managing a simple but critical maintenance issue is also dismaying.
While the broken toilet was the most critical issue we encountered, during our stay we encountered a disturbing number of other maintenance shortcomings:
The kitchen sink tap was broken and did not shut off properly;
The garburetor was not functional, and whenever the water was running down in the sink there was a foul, sewage odor;
The TV in the bedroom did not work;
The ice cube trays in the freezer were all broken and would not hold water.
At the start of the week, we noted many of these deficiencies in the inventory list they make you fill out and submit. Ironically, someone showed up the day before we left to fix the TV – another ‘timely’ response from the resort.
If you want to enjoy your Florida vacation, I DO NOT recommend staying here or at any of the other Weston area resort properties that constitute this resort.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank kirtvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball. We’re sorry for the issues you had during your stay at Vacation Village at Weston and have notified the resort’s management team so that it may be addressed.. We regret that you now have such a negative impression of us and we hope this experience doesn’t deter you from visiting Weston in the future. We hope that you may reconsider and stay with us again so that we may have a future opportunity to prove that we’re a perfect property for a Florida vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The staff tries very hard to make your stay enjoyable. However, as an RCI exchange guest, we received a unit in a tower quite far from the main areas - with a parking lot view. The unit - a one bedroom suite - was ok. It showed some use, and while the unit was clean, the TVs are antiques. The location is about 18 miles from the Ft. Lauderdale airport via I-595, which is under construction. We did not take the property tour - did not want the hassle of another sales pitch, and we did not go in the pools as the weather was cool and we were busy doing other things once warmer weather arrived. Unfortunately, every time we went off property to visit friends, we had to get to I-95 via the construction on I-595. The only real close attraction is the Sawgrass Mills mall which is huge! We spent 2 days there and were very impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post about your time with Vacation Village at Weston Resort. We’re very fortunate to have an incredible staff that strives to ensure excellent service and that our guests truly enjoy themselves. We’re pleased to know that you were impressed with our resort and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Of the Vacation Rentals we have visited, the two Vacation Village of Weston is near the top.
We were very lucky considering I booked much later than I should have. We were assigned a unit which was much further away from the pool than I wanted. The day before we arrived, I called them. We first spoke to Jesse the desk clerk and Gazelle a reservationist. Both said that the hotel completely booked, but said the hotel could possibly help us when we arrived. Jesse mentioned to ask for his supervisor Anthony. Between Anthony and Edwin, another supervisor, they somehow got us into the building we wanted and with a nicer unit. The weather could have been better, and we only went to the beach once, however the hotel does have a beautiful heated pool. We also saw a Red Sox game at the Jet Blue Stadium about 90 minutes away
One night I received a phone call at 1:30 AM. A security guard named Patrick noticed that I had left my interior lights on in my rented car. Other hotels may not have bothered matching my car with my room or the Security guard may not have reported this to the hotel. Thank you, Patrick for reporting this.

Room Tip: You always have the option of taking the stairs with a 2nd or 3rd floor. Be near the pool and clubh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank behappy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a glowing review of your recent stay. Your gracious compliments and praises of our employees and our beautiful pool at Vacation Village at Weston are greatly appreciated. We appreciate your loyalty to our resort and hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I spent a week here recently and found it a really good place to stay.We had a one bed apartment overlooking the pool area which was great although there was no dishwasher in the one bed apts.We had to pay $25 dollars for services when we checked in and were also asked to pay a $20 deposit for what turned out to be a timeshare meeting although we had lunch and a short hard sell which was terminated very quickly when the guy realised we were not interested..I received a $75 prepaid visa card for our effort though which was handy money for having lunch and wasting this guys time for an hour.The entertainment team were excellent and do not get enough praise for their efforts..Overall,a good place for a nice weeks relaxation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your 5-star review! Tripadvisor reviews are vital to our reader’s decision-making when choosing a vacation destination and we appreciate it when a guest of ours takes the time to share their experience in such detail. Your comments will surely help others get the most out of their own south Florida vacation. It’s truly a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time at Vacation Village at and we hope to share our hospitality with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We are here for hockey and were stuck to a nearby hotel that was dreadful. Give Vacation Village a huge kudos as they opened their doors to our entire hockey team, granting us the same price as we were to have paid for the rat trap hotel down the road. Talk about classy. And they were good about helping change out the sofa beds that needed to be attended to as well. Unfortunately we couldn't really use the pool and some of the other amenities as others could, but it was a great location for us and accommodating staff. Thanks to them for helping us out!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your favorable comments and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vacation Village at Weston on your next hockey trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

As timeshare owners with RCI, we rated the value accordingly. Note that we do not know how much this would go for to the general public.

The facility is well maintained and the rooms, with updated decor, are 1 bedroom apartments with a full kitchen (cooking utensils et al included), Jack & Jill style bathroom and a private master bedroom with a jacuzzi tub. Living room & bedroom equipped with TV. Private balcony, couch in living room makes into a bed. Basically a really nice apartment with all the comforts of home & did I mention the jacuzzi tub?! (Wink)

There is a free shuttle that will take you to nearby shopping, grocery store, etc. but it is limited in distance. The rooms do not come with shampoo/conditioner but do include paper towels, dishwasher detergent and dish soap, bar soap. Pool towels and bath towels a plenty. Shared laundry room on each floor of building @ $1.25 per wash or dry.

Daily activities available, including poolside BBQ's, Bingo & Aquarobics. Warning: most of the guests are retired, making the pool a lounging zone rather than a play area for the kiddos.

Lastly, there is wifi but it stinks! An access code is given that is good for 7 days & 2 devices. I was never able to log on with my iPad & others that were successful logins said it was really slow! My brother had to go to Starbucks to get what he needed for work.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherylbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post in detail about your experience with us. Your comments will surely help future travelers with their own vacation choices. We’re proud of the fact that Vacation Village at Weston Resort offers great accommodations at affordable prices in an area that is known for it’s expensive lodging. Even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations we hope we have the chance to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-3131
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: $132 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing