We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort in a beautiful town in Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vacation Village at Weston
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort in a beautiful town in Florida”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Vacation Village in Weston Florida is beautiful. We stayed at this resort two times already. The condo's are very big, clean and well stocked. It felt like you were at home. They had several different pools to use. The main pool near the lobby was great! It had a waterfall right in the pool itself with beautiful flowers everywhere. The kids loved playing volleyball daily in the pool, and swimming under the water fall. Weston looks like a new town. It is very clean and beautiful everywhere you look, there are golf courses, flowers, water falls etc. There shopping areas are even beautiful. Weston is about 15 minutes from everything. Fort Lauderdale beaches, Everglades, Miami is about 45 minutes away. It is in the heart of South Florida. We took aride to Key West. You need to have a car to get around. I walk daily. It is in a safe and beautiful area to walk. I really could live in this town. We were even looking at some of the homes around to purchase here. It is a nice place for families. The resort is right next to a golf course.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom lock out next to the pool. Across from the main lobby. It was quiet, but close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeMontalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation of our resort on TripAdvisor. We truly care about the service we provide and we do everything we can to make our guest’s time with us exceptional. We’re happy that we could provide you with two great vacations and we look forward to welcoming you back again at Vacation Village at Weston Resort with a smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    355
    196
    93
    83
See reviews for
457
310
17
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Not sure why this would be a destination. I am here for a conference. My travel mate's room was full of bugs and had to be deep cleaned. My room looks as though it was newly refurbished. The remote on the TV didn't work, but that is a small issue. The pool area is lovely, but there is no one at the hotel. The outside bar isn't open. The staff are very accomodating and helpful. There is a nice little 'wildlife area'. A nice walking path. But seems to be in the middle of just other hotels. They might be great for a wedding though - the food is good. The drinks are good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not by an elevator - I heard one person complain about hearing the 'bell' all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DetectiveofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that there was an issue with bugs. It is important to note that the town of Weston is within 20 miles of the Florida Everglades so bugs are to be expected in the area. With amenities such as open-air balconies, these “uninvited guests” do occasionally appear in the rooms. We maintain a regular pest control service and continually receive high marks in housekeeping and cleanliness at the resort. We regret that we failed to meet all of your expectations and we hope that you give us another chance to prove that we are the best lodging for a tropical South Florida vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Ossipee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We wanted a timeshare exchange in So. Florida and this one looked good but we were disappointed after coming from Star Island in Kissimee. The rooms seemed tired and dated, though clean enough. Some of the furniture was stained, a rip in the couch, Paint was peeling from the ceiling in the shower and flaking off. We had both A and B units; the B side had one queen bed and the A side had a king size bed, and they were surprisingly comfortable. There was a laundry room on each floor, coin operated. The pool area was very clean, and there seemed to be plenty of activities planned for kids. We were very strongly pressured to "learn about the changes coming up" which was the expected sales pitch, but honestly I did not see many improvements in the model units that they showed us. Actually the new units they were selling were smaller though the furniture was new. The main problem was that there isn't much to do there unless you travel to Ft. Lauderdale or other areas. I would never call this a gold or silver crown resort. Though the resort isn't bad if you know what you are getting, we probably won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clareysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. It is our goal at Vacation Village at Weston Resort to offer great vacations at affordable prices for our guests. We appreciate your comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance and our property. We hope in the future you will choose to visit us again and allow us the opportunity to prove that we are a great choice for lodging while visiting Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's a well kept older place. The furniture was dated. They still had the old tube type Televisions. There was a boom box cd player siting ontop of the safe in the closet. No beaches close by, unless you drive to Ft. Lauderdale or Hollywood beach. No entertainment or restaurant on site. The exercise room was too small with not enough equipment for the amount of guest at any given time. Wi-fi should be free. Overall I didn't like the place. I did enjoy the beaches which are about 20 miles or more from the resort.

Room Tip: Try another resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to post about their stay. We’re sorry however to read that our resort was not what you expected. It’s true that we don’t have a restaurant on site but this timeshare property features suites with fully appointed kitchens, dining areas, and Jacuzzi tubs. Vacation Village at Weston Resort also offers complimentary shuttle service within a 3-mile radius to various dining and entertainment options in the area. We hope you reconsider staying with us again and give us another chance in the future to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The GPS couldn't find the front desk. Nice and friendly front desk team. They asked us if we were willing to give comments on the new timeshare models. The tour guide gave us a very nice and pleasant tour, but after the tour we were treated rude by one of the senior sales persons. He should understand that by "feeding" his guests and giving a present, he only "buys" some valuable vacation time and has a perfect opportunity to offer his products. Nothing more and nothing less... So just do what you have to do and stay nice and respectful! Also the senior person on the parking lot could be more friendly.

The resort is beautiful, clean, safe and our apartment had a nice view. Also the room service did an excellent job.

Room Tip: Our room was on the seventh floor, but there was a good elevator and it gave us a beautiful view ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreddeJong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We’re glad that you enjoyed your accommodations but are sorry about the issue you had with our sales staff. We have had thousands and thousands of travelers take advantage of the resort tour and it is definitely not our common practice aggravate our customers. We apologize for this experience and we hope that your interaction with our other employees and our spacious rooms will entice you to return to Vacation Village at Weston Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stay at the vacation village a total of six days. Three before the cruise and three after the cruise.
Before I stay I read most of the reviews and became terrified(beddugs, horrible service, and dirty rooms) I gladly say none was true. The six days we stayed was wonderful in all areas(service, cleanliness, and accomodiations. The village is truly deserving of a 5 stars. It exceeded my exceptations. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your 5-star review! We love to hear from families such as yours about their visits to Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Our staff does their best to ensure that families feel welcome to South Florida and enjoy our many amenities and beautiful locale. Thank you for taking the time to post and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Last minute reservation for one night on an Internet travel site. Would have loved to stay longer-- looked like there was lots to do at the resort. Very clean, friendly staff. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenjen607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We’re happy you enjoyed our service and we look forward to hosting you on a longer stay on your next trip to Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Property: Vacation Village at Weston
Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-3131
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing