We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, solid tapas menu”

Entretapas Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 131 Restaurants in Weston
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Entretapas is an authentic Spanish tapas-style restaurant serving the city of Weston, FL. Here, flamenco dancing is welcome and wine is plentiful.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good, solid tapas menu”
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I enjoy a fun, up tempo kind of place, and our first few trips to Entretapas did not disappoint! Menu and portions are excellent, even a little big for tapas, and the Friday and Saturday entertainment is fantastic. The only things missing are albondigas (meatballs) and a little atmosphere.....turn the dining room lights down a little. A few more wines in the selection would be good, too, but the ones they have are very nice. Keep up the good work!

Helpful?
Thank Nvizble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Entretapas74, Guest Relations Manager at Entretapas Restaurant, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Nvizble,

Thank you for your review and your great comments about our restaurant.

We are glad you enjoyed our food and liked the experience. We had taken lots of advice into consideration to make your visit now even better.

Hope to see you soon at Entretapas in Weston to enjoy our new additions on the menu (including albondigas), wines, more than 40 brands of international and craft beers, and live music on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    48
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Could have been a very good meal but missed the mark.”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We had heard about this new Spanish Cuisine restaurant in Weston. There is such a lack of good food in our immediate area. So wife and I and the kids checked it out Friday night. We called ahead and reserved for 6:30pm as we heard the place fills up when the music starts around 7:30pm.

We arrived on time, were promptly seated and had our choice of location. Tables are a bit small for 4 when you start setting multiple tapa plates on it, but the place was cozy, clean and friendly.

Menu is all about the tapas, some 50 in all, plus the mandatory Paella prepared about 2 or 3 different styles. We selected three tapas, glass of sangria, and the Paella Valencia which waiter (Francisco, who was very good by the way) said would take about 40 minutes. We were in no hurry and wanted to listen to the Flamenco music, which started promptly at 7:30 along with a Flemenco dancer. This was entertaining.

The Tapas were all excellent. Spanish Tortilla (potato and egg pie), Calamar Frito, and the Garbanzos with Chorizo. We were actually filled up by the tapas.

When the Paella came, it was size well for two persons and had ample seafood in it. Unfortunately it was prepared in a type of tomato base or sauce which really dominated the flavor, something which my wife and I were not very fond of. We have eaten Paella all over the world, my wife cooks it at home and so did my mom (Cordon Bleu trained), and it just was not the same or similar.

Not sure if we ordered the wrong type of Paella but we were expecting a moist rice with the familiar saffron flavoring. A spattering of green olives, chorizo, and a few other ingredients this one was missing. It would be like ordering Clam Chowder, expecting a white cream based New England style and getting a Manhatten Chowder with tomato base.

We will definitely return and try other items and perhaps discuss our experience with the Paella to see what is it we are missing.

Again, tapas were very good, music and dance was fun, good service, cozy environment, but dissapointed with the Paella, which is the main reason one goes to a Spanish Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyingman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Entretapas74, Guest Relations Manager at Entretapas Restaurant, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our restaurant .

We are a bit disappointed that your experience was not as pleasant as we all would have liked.

Our entire team has acknowledged your comments and we will all work hard to offer the best food and service you all deserve!
We hope that you come back to Entretapas soon, as we would love an opportunity to make you like our paella too.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Overpriced Spanish restaurant in a strip mall”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Maybe it was just what we ordered which was sandwiches but found this overtly ambitious Spanish restaurant to undeliver on portion size, value and taste. found the kids menu overpriced. it may be a different experience for dinner but i would not return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachman727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good straightforward Spanish food”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

No nonsense!. Good ingredients, nice flavor, generous portions.
We went for tapas. Sharing small portions, trying many different dishes. All were very good. Great wine, either by the bottle or glass. They even offer uncorking and serving your own bottle for $5.
They have been getting busier... last time they were a little slow; but if you are not in a hurry, it is not a problem. Either way, great service. They also sell some good Spanish food products in-store and online (Wine, cheese, oils, olives, Serrano ham, etc)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fcgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food but . . .”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Let's start with the positive. The food was very good. We sampled many of the tapas and paella. The wine choices were mostly from Spain. The staff helped us select a couple of bottles which were wonderful. As for the food, the honey eggplant was my favorite. We were a party of 6 and when we first arrived, the staff was going to seat us at a very small table (more for seating 4 at max). It was not very busy but we were told it was going to get crowded. We had to insist that we were not going to sit at a tiny table. It was weird. Finally someone with a clear head said they would put a bigger table together for us. The only other negative was the lighting. It was so bright. There was a gentleman playing Spanish guitar and everyone was having a good time but it would have been an even better time if the lights were dimmed just a bit. It would have felt more like a party and not like sitting in a cafeteria.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Entretapas74, Public Relations Manager at Entretapas Restaurant, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Kathie,

Thank you for your review!

It's been a while since you posted your comment but still we wanted to acknowledge your opinion about our delicious food and your recommendation on the lighting. We really want each customer to have a pleasant experience with the food and customer service.

We hope to see you soon at the restaurant and try our new items on the menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entretapas Restaurant also viewed

Weston, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 
Weston, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 

Been to Entretapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing