We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easter vacation”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with the room and staff. Breakfast was good. Loved the use of metal utensils and china. Good location. However service to the room was sloppy. Never changed used glasses. Towels seemed to have been replaced in a rush.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Martha V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor!

We value all feedback from our guests, as it helps to let us know where/when improvements need to be made. It is great to hear that our facilities met your expectations. We will most certainly share your comments with our staff, as an effort to help better serve all future guests.

Should you ever be in the area again, we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again!

Warmest Regards,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    78
    17
    12
    2
See reviews for
108
60
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grayling, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here after driving down from Orlando to go to the Everglades Holiday Park. The person that checked us in, Dianna, was extremely helpful and pleasant. She even found coupons for us to the Park. The room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTkayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear RTkayaker,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor! We value each review that we receive, as guest feedback helps us better improve our services when/where needed.

We are pleased to hear that our Customer Service and Facilities exceeded your expectations! The pictures that you posted of our property are very much appreciated as well. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Weston and visit to the Everglades Holiday Park! Your review and comments will be shared amongst our staff!

Thank you again for taking the time to review us! We hope to have you return in the future!

Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
largo,fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We went for a Soccer Tournament. Great Hotel! Clean and spacious. The staff was very accomodating and really friendly. A special thank you to Crystal who helped our team with all of our needs.
The location is great for restaurants, shopping and there is a grocery store nearby. We would definately stay here again. The breakfast was great! The use of the meeting room for a team dinner was very helpful. The beds were very comfy!
They even allowed us to watch the NCAA tournament on the TV in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmauro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear jmauro3,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We are certainly glad to hear that our property exceeded your expectations and met all of the needs for your Soccer Team!

Your nice comments are very much appreciated and we have happily shared them with OUR team!

It was such a pleasure to have you and your group stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again for future tournaments!

Warmest Regards,
J.S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirsdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very nice area and easy access to major roads. Quiet hotel and very clean. Nice breakfast in the morning and coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available 24 hours. Parking area felt safe and plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristineRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear CristineRowe,

Thank you so much for your review here on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate guest feedback of all kinds, and we are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Your comments will most definitely be shared with our team!!

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Thank you!
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was the least expensive of the Weston hotels that I checked. We were pleasantly surprised with our experience. Reception was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was small but comfortable with a nice kitchenette. The room was also very clean. Checkout was simple. The breakfast was limited to muffins, cold cereal, fruit and yogurt but this was perfect for my wife and me. Certainly, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 209 was very quiet... The elevator chime was quite loud yet could not be heard from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garyreflections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Garyreflections,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facility exceeded your expectations! We truly value the opinion of our guests, and we appreciate you taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor!

We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff!

Best regards,
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

My mom had medical appointments at Cleveland Clinic. Our arrival time to the Ft. Lauderdale area was 11 AM but her appointment was not until later. I called another hotel in the area to inquire about early check in and they did not even pretend to be interested in my mother's needs and said they couldn't help me. From the first call to Comfort Suites Weston, the staff were compassionate and went more than the extra mile to cater to our specific needs. Clifton and the other front desk staff were sensitive and compassionate throughout the entire visit. The shuttle service to and from Cleveland Clinic is so reliable that it eliminated the need for a rental car to make trips back and forth to the hospital. I got an urgent call one day saying that I needed to come quickly to my mom as they had concerns about her. I went to the front desk to ask them to call a cab. They could tell something was wrong just by looking at me and they called the shuttle driver to bring me to the hospital even though it was outside scheduled service time. They didn't ask any questions - only responded quickly as they knew I was in need. They have allowed us to pay a few nights at a time as we are unsure of our length of stay. They even said if I have to remain at the hospital and cannot make it back to pay for extra nights that they will take care of the payment night by night on my credit card and I wouldn't have to worry about loosing the room. That eliminated having to leave my mom's side to have to take care of arrangements there. From the first call for early check in which was honoured right up to going the extra mile when we are in need, Comfort Suites Weston was there. I would recommend that anyone who has appointments at hospitals in the area stay at this hotel. The staff seem to understand and sympathize sensitively with the needs of the patient and their family. So appreciative of all they do. They made it possible for me to concentrate on helping my mother get better. Thank you Comfort Suites Weston.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CaymanianCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear CaymanianCarol,

Your wonderful comments are greatly appreciated! We certainly take pride in the customer service that we provide, and are delighted to hear that exceeded your expectations!

We will definitely share your comments with our staff as encouragement to keep up the good work!

Should you ever need to return to the area, we would be glad to have you stay with us again!

Warmest regards,
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was recently taken to Cleveland Clinic for an emergency from the Virgin Islands. When we got to the hotel, we had no idea how long we would be there. I think we had three nights. As time went on and I was admitted, Crystal worked wonders at a time when they were sold out, to let us keep our room so my husband would be able to stay close by and I would have a place to stay when I was discharged. We ended up staying for two weeks. The rooms are very clean, the beds are wonderful, the room is bright and the small kitchen makes possible to eat in the room instead of needing to go out every night. I can't say enough how helpful this was to us in a time of crisis. It was our home for those weeks and we would stay there again in a minute. The staff should be commended on the care and consideration they give to families who have patients in the hospital nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Laurie L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review of our property!

It is great to hear of your appreciation of our team, as well as our facilities! We will be sure to share your comments with all of our staff , as it is a constant reminder of why we strive to provide the best customer service as possible on a daily basis.

It was certainly our pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to have you return under different circumstances in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Crystal & the Comfort Suites Team!
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
0.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.1 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.4 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South

Property: Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South
Address: 2201 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Weston/Fort Lauderdale Hotel Weston
Weston Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing