We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, attentive and thoughtful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great, attentive and thoughtful service”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife recently underwent outpatient surgery at Cleveland Clinic and because we live far from the hospital and needed to be back at the doctor's office the next day, we made reservations at this hotel due to its proximity. One of the best choices I've made in a long time! From Angie the receptionist who made sure we got a quiet room with a reduced rate, to Cristina and the rest of the staff who made sure that we had extra pillows and blankets and constantly checked with me if there was anything else they could do to make my wife's stay more comfortable.

The hotel facilities are typical to those found in other chains catering to the budget conscious traveler, but the service and attentiveness of the staff is at par with high end hotels. The team at Comfort Suites in Weston takes pride on their work and goes the extra mile to make sure you have a pleasant stay with them. Next time I need to stay in the area, I'm going back to them without a doubt.

Great work everyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    80
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
110
62
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was booked originally in a 4 star resort in Weston. When we went to check in we ran into other relatives, who told us the place was not in great shape. Well, when we checked in, the lobby and reception people/area were very nice. When we went to our unit, now that was another story. It was muggy and you could smell the mold. Just to make a long story short..we didn't stay there. We called Comfort Suites and they got us a room immediately. They couldn't of been more pleasant. They place was clean and just perfect for a couple of nites. We would recommend this to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joangator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Professional and hospitable front desk staff. Large, comfortable, clean rooms with kitchenette, desk, large screen t.v. and comfortable sofa. Recently refurbished. Welcomes pets and good grounds to exercise them. Very good Mexican restaurant next door. Good internet service. Excellent place to stay in Weston, Florida.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Islandhome3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

After our 4hr. drive we appreciated the very kind and pleasant demeanor of the checkin staff on the night shift. When it was discovered that we were going to be seen at the Cleveland Clinic there we were given a discounted room rate which we appreciated. I needed some assistance with a task after checkin and it was graciously given. The following day when we realized we had missed the shuttle transportation back to the hotel from the Clinic, the hotel made an extra trip to pick us up anyway. Everyone was very pleasant and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We did.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, General Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Pamela J F
On the behalf of the whole staff I would like to thank you for your "outstanding service" feed back. We are glad that we had the opportunity to assist you and hope that you will be staying with us on your next trip in the area as well. We value your business, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have stayed here twice, and will continue to stay here when we are visiting family in the area. What brought us to this hotel was that they are pet friendly, you can bring your dog for only $10 a night. I thought that the hotel might be kind of dingy given that they allow pets for such a reasonable amount, but that is not the case. The hotel is clean, the staff is nice, and there are dining options within walking distance. The rooms also have a small refrigerator, a microwave, dishes and utensils. It's a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, General Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Elizabeth B,
We are delighted that you had a great experience at our hotel and we appreciate your positive comments. We value your business as well as we love the visit of the four legged companions. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osprey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Don't think twice about staying here! Everything thing was excellent! We picked Hotel because it was pet friendly and proximity to Hospital. We stayed here again and return stay was even better. Highly recommend Comfort Suites in Weston

Room Tip: We travel with our Pet. He was made to feel welcome. Very Quiet in a secure environment... this was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osprey650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, General Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Osprey650,
Thanks for your "excellent" review, thank you for sharing your experience online. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your nexttrip in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Needed an overnight stay for my wife while I had surgery at the Cleveland Clinic. Perfect choice. Clean, safe and friendly. Only an easy 1 1/2 mile away from hospital. Good value for the money. If ever one is needed (hopefully not) would use this location without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jslesq2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, General Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
jslesq2001,
Thank you for taking the time and review us, we appreciate your comments. We hope that your next trip may bring you back not only for a follow up appointment for your wife’s surgery but also for the fun that the area has to offer. Thanks again, we value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
0.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.4 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.1 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South

Property: Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South
Address: 2201 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Weston/Fort Lauderdale Hotel Weston
Weston Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing